We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #54 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel to be in in!!!!Nice people,nice atmosphere,friendly servie and near to everything....
Breakfast is one of the best I ever had in Amsterdam.If you want to see interesting coffe shops,restaurants,museums,galleries,they are all easy-to-reach!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location, near enough to walk to all the tourist areas yet quiet in the evening. Rooms
have everything you need ,iron,trouser press,tea+coffee.Great american breakfast with everything you could want!

Excellent staff, very attentive and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANITA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location but the hotel definitely needs sprucing up. The interior of the building we were staying in - the one with the atrium - is pretty uninspiring and looks far nicer in the photos.
Rooms not bad size but again, pretty basic and not really worth the room price.
Breakfast was good though and staff helpful and nice.
So location-wise - this is perfect but value for money and feeling like you are in a decent 4 star hotel - it's well below par I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We would highly recommend this hotel. The location is perferct. The hotel is on a quiet street, but close to all the action. We were in a business class room and it was beautiful. Brand new with all the amenities. We even had a small balcony. Nice size room, especially for European standards. The staff were very helpful. The conciege recommended great restaurants for us. He was also a big help when we had to get new flights due to the hurricane at home. We loved the hotel bar! Also, very affordable!!!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a business class room, do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giftsheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location, with access to all major city attractions. The hotel is set either side of a side road, with internal walkways giving access but you appear to be always getting into a lift! Amazing staff, who greeted me by name. My room overlooked the canal, I pulled aside the drapes and made the most of the afternoon at my desk with a superb view. Only ate breakfast, as we dined at the Sofitel (see my other review) it wasn't that great and felt a tad frantic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good hotel. It is close to the central train station, from where you can walk. Nice quiet area.
The rooms are spacious and classic ambience. Bathrobes, slippers, a tea set with tea coffee and Nespresso coffee machine. In the bathroom, a large selection of cosmetics (body lotion, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, soap, bath salt). Our room rates include breakfast. Very good breakfast with a large selection of dishes. Will not be left hungry. Very polite and pleasant staff at reception.
All in all a good hotel. The price is not cheap, but it is difficult to find in Amsterdam cheap hotel in the center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#64 of 372 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#22 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,023 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $202 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing