We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #55 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location, nice reception area and brasserie, but rooms were only pleasant, not 5 * level. Can recommend if you get a good deal...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank B1234K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 3,378 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Would certainly recommend this hotel, not only for the great location but for the fabulous service from the hotel staff. We found the hotel to be very clean and well presented. It was a pleasure to see the hotel staff genuinely enjoying the work and nothing was any bother to them, always ready with a smile and ready to assist if needed. We upgraded to a business class room - well worth it! Will certainly be returning on our next trip to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Breakfast may seem expensive but so worth it, the most amazing breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 5 days in a business class room in this hotel, that we cannot fault.
The photos on the hotels web page are a true representation of the rooms we had.
Room layout & decor is as shown, modern, clean & functional.

Staff where very friendly & efficient, all spoke english.

The breakfast was a full hot buffet, unlike most other European breakfast buffets, and was fully supported by waiters and chefs.

The hotel supplied free WiFi which is now an essentially aspect of travelling.

The hotel itself is located just outside of the main Amsterdam activity, so it is in a quiet area.
Reaching the main centre is an easy 15 min walk (but getting lost is real easy).
We used the train to get from the airport to the main central railway terminal in Amsterdam, and then we dragged the bags over the cobblestones to the hotel.

The hotel complex is an amalgamation of old & new buildings collected under common infrastructure. The hotel web page shows a old style building next to a canal. Our room was in a much newer building, and I assume most of the new rooms are the same, so dont expect a room in an old European building. Our room was new & modern & beautifully fitted out.

Room Tip: Given the location, I think all rooms would be similar, with no advanatge, except for size. No cana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelYfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The welcome was wonderful- the hotel bar was great, the breakfast was lush- only 1 niggle the lighting in the bedrooms was to dim but the rooms overall were very stylish and clean. We went to Amsterdam to buy our engagement ring and the hotel added to the fabulous occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We arrived before 3 for our Anniversary weekend away and were greeted with a very warm welcome and early check in. Staff can't do enough for you and we were also upgraded. Hotel was in a fabulously central, but quiet location. Only down side was having to pay in advance for any extras I knew I wouldn't have, just because I paid by debit card. Was told this was hotel policy and know they do this in uk in some hotels but was still concerned I didn't have enough money in my account and that I'd get charged by my bank for exchange rate fees etc. Wont find this out till I get home. My advice though, use your credit card so you'll only get charged for what you use and not have to go through hassle of refunds.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggymoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent the weekend in AMS and loved the hotel! It's very well located in a very quite area but a couples blocks from all the buzz around AMS centrum, restaurants and night life. Rooms are really cool and very well equipped, new and very comfort.
Loved my stay, very recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the south wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have spent 1 or 2 nights in this hotel on 2 occassions, it is in the heart of Amsterdam, so location is excellent for those who want some sightseeing. I have been upgraded on both occassions to a so called " business class" room, which is renovated. Windows can be opened. If you need a parking space in the hotel then please reserve as the parking garage can havd only about 10 cars.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank James290774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 373 in Amsterdam
715 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $193 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing