We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #133 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed here before so this was one of first choices when choosing an hotel. As most rooms are quite small in Amsterdam in general, we booked an executive room which is very spacious. We where in the Victoria wing where the decor is slightly dated but the room is still very comfortable whit a very big bed. The Urban wing contains the modern rooms.

I used the pool on this occasion, and its not a huge pool but its clean which was good. The gym area looked quite good as well.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room go for executive or a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Jas B,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated Active Club, which offers a swimming pool, sauna and fitness center.

Would you like to share any images with us? Than please follow us online and show the rest of our fans how great your stay was.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    1,145
    520
    205
    137
See reviews for
370
1,321
169
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Perfect Location and good service. Near RLD and Center Town. Very well served by trams. Good facilities on the hotel. Very quiet. Staff very friendly and available to give any information. The rooms are very confortable and have sound-proof facilities.

Room Tip: book in booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoaoMenesesMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Erupcao,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please stay in touch with us online and if you have made pictures of the hotel, please do not hesitate to share them with us.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

a few mins walk from the main areas and just across the road from the main train station - the location is great. staff friendly and helpful. room clean and quiet. the only issue was the revolving doors... recommended place to stay when in amsterdam.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Peter S,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and your compliments towards our team.

It is great to read that you find our team to be friendly and helpful. The revolving doors at the entrance are present to avoid cold air from entering the hotel and hot air to leave the hotel. What was your exact issue with the doors?

Your recommendation is much appreciated. Please stay in touch with us online.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location right across from Central Station, very easy to walk most places, and also very easy to catch the trams from the station right across the way. I had pre-booked this hotel (and pre-paid for it) about 5 months in advance and specifically booked a double room (my paperwork said "superior double"), when I was able to check in after my afternoon of sightseeing, I was given a single room that was the size of a broom closet, with 1 pillow and 1 towel. When I spoke with the staff about the issue and that this was not the room I paid for, they said they were fully booked that night and could not move me. They were able to move me into a double room with a view of Central Station for the next night, and they offered me free breakfast the next morning. The staff was as accomodating as they could be about the situation. I was mostly upset that I did not get the room that I had paid $170/night for. Other than that, the second room was a decent size, the conceirge was very helpful with tickets for the museums (so I didn't have to wait in any lines), and the restaurant at the hotel had pretty good food. I would probably stay here again because of the location, but I would make sure I'm getting what I paid for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwestie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Jwestie78,

Thank you for your review.

Although the start of your stay was not as you expected it to be, I am glad that my colleagues were able to attend to your needs.

We look forward to your next visit, which I am sure will be great!


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My friend and I booked a triple and we ended up with a huge room with three single beds. The bathroom is great, and there is a nespresso coffee maker in the room. What more do you want when you are also in such a great location. The staff are very helpful, and the bar is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Yvonne H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is a thrill to read that we were able to surprise you with your room and that you find the whole of our team to be helpful.

Please follow us online, where we regularly post updates regarding the hotel. Next to this, our bar men sometimes give tips & trics online!


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in February with my girlfriend. It's a decent 4* star hotel with modern facilities in the room, extremely comfortable bed and a perfect location just across from the Central station. Amsterdam being a pretty small city, most parts are walkable within 20 minutes and the hotel is well served by trams, most of which go to the Central station. The breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choice (although very pricey if you don't have it already included in your rate - we did).

Small negatives for me were a lack of bathrobes and free water in the rooms (am I expecting too much?!) and we were charged a supplement (5.50) for having cooked breakfast delivered to our room. No issue with this per se, but the additional charge wasn't clear at all from the order form in the room.

Would happily return though if we go back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Rob P,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is a major benefit when wanting to discover the vibrant city of Amsterdam. Located in the middle of the city center it offers you the possibility to visit the majority of the main attractions by foot.

The breakfast offers you a wide variety of fresh products. Next to the breakfast buffet, we also offer an a la carte breakfast in our Brasserie.

We will definitely look into your feedback in order to find out how exactly we can improve these services.

Once again, thank you for your review. If you would like to stay in touch with us until your next visit, please follow us online.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, had an amazing warm welcome from Rose at reception who was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble for her. And big thank you to Nicolas Rey who was just a shining star and made us feel like at home. We had a lovely view of the Central Station from the room and all facilities were top-notch, loved the relaxing swimming pool and the atmosphere of the bar. Concierge was very kind to store our bags after check out so we could enjoy our day out. Really loved the hotel and will definitely come back soon! Thank you for such a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Elena A,

What a great title! ‘Amazing hotel and fantastic staff’.

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. I have informed Rose and our Concierges and they were all very happy to hear that they took part in such a great stay.

I always want to create a home away from home and welcome my guests as if they would come to my house. It triggers a great smile on my face to read that you find me to be a shining star!

Your picture is very nice. Have you made more pictures during your stay with us? If you would like to follow us online and to share some of the pictures with us, I would be more than grateful.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you again to our ‘house’.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#28 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,807 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing