We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #122 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights back in May 13 we paid extra to upgrade our room and it was worth every penny! Although our room was opposite the station you could barely hear any of the outside noise! The room was clean, modern and large enough! We found the service at the front desk checking in excellent we arrived at the hotel extremely early due to an early flight with checking in not available until 2pm we were asked if we would like our bags stored safely so we could wonder around without them, we were also told that if we'd like to pop back at 12 they might have the room ready early for us no extra charge! The concierge was polite and extremely helpful in recommended which places to visit and the in hotel bar and restaurant was slightly over priced but with free wifi we weren't complaining too much! Would defiantly visit again!

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Rcooke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Rcooke23,

Thank you for your review. The title of your review really states how you experienced your stay: “Excellent place to stay!”.

We try to do our utmost to have your room ready before arrival. I am glad to see that we were able to provide you with that service during your last stay.

Please visit our online communities and stay in touch with us, as we look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,361 - 2,367 of 3,973 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my partners birthday we stayed 2 nights 3 days. Great location close to everything within walking distance. The staff were exceptional - we were upgraded to a suite as soon as we checked in and given a bottle of red wine sweets and a birthday card for my boyfriend! We had problems with our check In because Travel Republic messed it up - do NOT book through them! Which left me balling my eyes out thinking we didn't have our room but the receptionist INE was amazing she was so lovely gave us free drinks too. On the second day we were called by the hotel manager who had been informed what had happened and he upgraded our room AGAIN to an executive suite!!! He sent us a bottle of rose on ice and fresh fruit! Absolutely amazing service I can't speak any more highly of the staff and hotel they made our holiday! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Helen S,

What a great gesture to write such a kind review about your stay with us this month!

We really appreciate your compliments and we have shared these with the whole of our hotel team.
The fact that we were able to be part in this special moment gives us great pleasure.

For your next booking, please contact us directly to avoid any complications in the future.
Please follow us online, as we want to stay in touch with you.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great location, close to all attractions such as the Red Light District and multiple boat tours, Sex Museum and a great souvenir shop; just across the road from the train station. Room was nice and spacious, however not a very nice view. Concierge very friendly and attentive, no deposit required for umbrella rental. Room service food absolutely yummy. Only downside was the restocking of toiletries and minibar which were not done. All in all, great hotel!

Room Tip: Request view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Marianne V,

Thank you for your review.

Our location is ideal when you want to discover the vibrant city of Amsterdam, but also when present for business purposes as we are located right in front of Central Station.

For your next visit, I would recommend to contact our Reservations Department directly as they can help you with your booking and your special requests (such as a room with a view).

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ciara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

this hotel is so handy to the train station. Approx a 40 second walk from entrance to entrance!!
Nice reception area. Friendly check in staff. We had booked an executive suite, a double and a twin rooms. There were no twin rooms available so we got a free upgrade to executive suite! Very nice indeed although our friends double room was equally as nice. All very spacious. Very comfortable beds. All room facilities as per usual although be aware they do not give you milk for your tea. It seems to be a dutch thing as the restaurants etc didnt give it either. They do if you ask though. Ice machine in corridor and ice bucket in room. Nice bar area in the hotel. We didnt eat in the hotel as there are dozens of restaurants nearby. It is very centrally placed for all touristy events. The hop on hop off bus leaves from outside the hotel as does the canel cruise boat.

Very helpful concierge who was able to sell us tickets for the hop on hop off bus, canal cruise, ice bar and heineken experience. Not really discounted but saved any hassle of looking elsewhere for them and

We stayed here for 4 days and I would certainly return to it and recommend it to my friends

Room Tip: We stayed in a room over looking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Grannywally,

Thank you for your review.

Our location is one of our unique selling points, as it is only 20 minutes away from the Airport and you have everything within reach.

It is indeed unfamiliar in The Netherlands to put milk in your tea, but when asking for it, nobody would deny you this pleasure. Unfortunately we cannot put it in the room prior to your arrival, due to health & safety rules. Upon your next stay, please inform us directly and we will happily provide you with some fresh milk.

Please follow us online and keep an eye for special activities within the hotel and the city.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Perfectly located, to get your bearings in Amsterdam. Directly opposite Central station. Close enough to all the attractions, with canal, bike and bus tours leaving almost directly outside.

Breakfast was more than ample. Although at 19 Euros, it is on the pricey side for the convenience of stumbling out of bed. Served until 11.00am. There are plenty of breakfast choices close by, at half the price. Don't be afraid to explore.

We arrived early Fri morning and were able to leave our luggage secure at the hotel, until we were are to Check In later. Check Out was similar, the hotel were happy to store our bags. Huge thumbs up!

Friendly and helpful concierge supplied us with maps and pointers on what to see and where.

More than happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Veronica S,

Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you are more than happy to return to our hotel!

We do our utmost to make your stay as comfortable as can be. This also means taking away the burden of walking with your heavy suitcases prior to check-in or after you checked-out.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even greater, please let us know. You can also do this via our Online channels.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last year for a long weekend with my boyfriend. Flew in on the Friday morning and arrived at the hotel at about 9 o' clock in the morning. Got the train from the airport directly to the hotel which is situated right across the road. As our check in wasn't until one I assumed we would need to wait around to check into the room but the receptionist was more than helpful and advised us our room was ready. Room was on the 3rd floor very spacious and clean, there was a smell out side the room but that was the only issue. Hotel is in a great location near to everything. Red light, cafes, shopping street right around the corner. We also had planned to do the ice bar, Heineken tour and a tour of the football stadium, since it was our first time in Amsterdam we didn't have a clue of how to go about getting to these places, so who I think was the general manager (never got his name) went out of his way to help us, ordering taxis advising us of best places to eat and drink and what to avoid, the staff couldn't of been friendlier or more helpful without over stepping, there was always someone available to offer assistance. Food in the hotel was also lovely if you don't fancy going to far away from the hotel . I definitely had some concerns about going to Amsterdam as I didn't know what to expect but I couldn't of had a better experience and I put that down mostly to the amazing hotel and staff. I would like to come back in the future and if I do I will most definitely be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaaaachelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear RaaaachelK,

Thank you for your kind review and your compliments towards the whole of our team.

To my pleasure, I was the one who assisted you during your stay. As you might see hereunder, I am not the General Manager but I can assure to you that everyone would go out of his/her way to assure you have a nice experience with us and in Amsterdam.

Our location is ideal. Just 20 minutes away from the Airport and with all main attractions within walking distance, you do not have to walk a lot!

I am thrilled that we were able to take away your concerns about going to Amsterdam and that we took part in making it a great trip!

Please stay in touch with us online, as we cherish every relationship with our guests.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#36 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,526 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Centrum
W Amsterdam
W Amsterdam
#90 of 374 in Amsterdam
834 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $196 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing