We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel on a Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #121 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i stayed in this hotel to attend a conference. The location is very convenient because it is in front of Amsterdam's Central train station and close to the old town district. i managed to get a room in the newer part of the hotel building and found my room to be very functional and having all facilities you need on a business trip. I arrived in the late afternoon of the day preceding the conference and consequently got a few hours to (re)visit the city. The concierge helped me to rent a bicycle and I enjoyed a three hours bicycle trip across the city. I always felt that renting a bicycle for a few hours is the best way of visiting a city while on a business trip. Particularly in Amsterdam, cycling through town makes you instantly feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guidhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,469 - 2,475 of 4,003 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had urban room which was gorgeous
Location is perfect, 1minute walk across from the station (we got the train from the airport which is MUCH MUCH MUCH cheaper than a cab)
Its a few minutes walk to the grasshopper and about 10mins to the red light district
Managed to find a better deal price wise on last minute.com but it is still quite expensive but we liked it that much we have booked to go back in Feb (sometimes you have to treat yourself :-))

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyJo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

distrustful reception staff with poor english...i would expect more professional behaving in 4-stars hotel on the city center.... not so clean toilets and curtains should be also required to take care about

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CathyZJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A very nice hotel with great facilities and definitely, an optimal location. It is near everything and yet, not exactly in the middle of it. Straight in front of the central train stations and practically all trams pass by it. Everyone working there is exceptionally friendly, and the breakfast is definitely good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouZa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on vacation. We had a great time, the service was excellent, and the room was very nice and quiet too. We stayed during a crazy festival and it was still quiet in our room, so we were thrilled about that. The hotel is very convenient to everything that Amsterdam has to offer and we walked pretty much everywhere. It was a very nice place to come back to after a long day. The food at breakfast was very good and we ate at the on site restaurant one evening. All in all it was a very nice vacation and we loved it.

Room Tip: I requested the section that was recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fling E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Location and quality justify staying here. The hotel is located a block from the central train station, which is just a short train ride from Schiphol Airport. I dropped my bags in my room and took a bus to the Rijksmuseum. The next morning, I caught my flight by walking to the train station for the quick ride back to the airport. For this short stay, the Park Plaza Victorian was ideal.

The room was sleek and modern; the hotel was spotless. The reception desk staff was efficient and pleasant. This was a great choice for my needs, although for a longer stay, I might prefer to be closer to the museum district.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#36 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,542 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#17 of 373 in Amsterdam
398 reviews
Centrum
W Amsterdam
W Amsterdam
#91 of 373 in Amsterdam
851 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $183 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing