We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location makes this a good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #138 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location makes this a good hotel!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pros:
Unbeatable Location. Steps away from the central station as well as the Jordaan neighbourhood and the red light district.

Great service and helpful staff.

Large room.

Looks nice from the outside and very nice looking lobby.


Cons:
Uncomfortable bed.

Terrible air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dbag23,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to read that you find our team members to be helpful and that they provide you with great service.

Please contact our Booking Office directly when making a new reservation. They are more than happy to assist you in finding a room that offers you the freshness you look for.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    1,323
    613
    254
    183
See reviews for
447
1,600
208
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We go to Amsterdam often and this was the biggest room we've had in Amsterdam. For the price it is amazing. It had all the amenities you would want. The location next to the train station was great for us as we always take the train from the airport. Very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debmauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Debmauk,

Thank you for your review.

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, LA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I knew I was going to love the Victoria from the minute I walked out of Centraal Station. When you leave the train station it is right across the street on the right, I should have counted the steps because it was rhat close.

Check-in was very easy. I asked to be placed in the modern section and they obliged. It is a bit of a walk to the rooms- you have to take two different elevators but that is minor.

The room was larger than expected for a European hotel. The bathroom was a bit dirty- particularly the sink. Other than that it was very clean.

Sleep- my sleep was nice. The late sunset was not an issue because of the blackout curtains. I use a sound machine so noise was never an issue.

The central location made walking the inner ring very easy. Overall I liked the hotel but couldnt give it a 5 due to the bathroom cleanliness.

Helpful?
Thank CaptainJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear CaptainJ47,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to read that you fell in love with the Victoria. To be honest, we all do! A matter a fact, some of our team members are in service for more than 25 years!

If you would like to share more of the love, please visit our FaceBook-page. We regularly post updates about the hotel and nice pictures.

We look forward to your quick return. Please contact our Booking Office when you want to visit our hotel in the near future. They are more than happy to assist you in making your future stay even lovelier.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ordering a two room to give our daughter a friendly place. 4 nights. 30 degrees outside and 28 inside, no working air conditioning in one part of the suite. Unbearably. Complaining to the front desk that offers new common room with no possibility for separate part to the daughter but for the price of the suite cost. Unless another suite was they should have given us two rooms instead. I went to Hotels.com where ads are still out there was two bedroomsuits vacant same period we lived there. Woefully!

Room Tip: the front desk said that all two-room suites had poor conditioning so choose another option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July and the location is excellent, directly across the road from Amsterdam Central Station but within a few minutes walk of all the main sites and attractions. The staff were great and could not have been more helpful in providing local information and recommendations. We stayed in the Urban Wing and the room was a decent size and the bed was the most comfortable one I have come across in a hotel. All are air-conditioned and can be set to a comfortable temprature, rather than either being too hot or too cold, which was an absolute god-send when returning from a days exploring in 30+ degrees! The breakfast buffet was good although, had it not been included, we may have tried one of the many restaurants and bars nearby offering breakfast. All in all an excellent hotel in a great location and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SimonO66,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments are much appreciated, especially the ones regarding our staff. I am thrilled to read that my colleagues could not have been more helpful in their service towards you and your company.

We would be glad to stay in contact with you. Please do not hesitate to follow us on FaceBook or Twitter to stay up to date until your next visit.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Getting ready to spend the day exploring Amsterdam... we had arrived by train and needed coffee badly! Dropped into the restaurant at the hotel to grab a drink... Quick service, tasty coffee. Just what I need in the morning, and it helped us get caffeinated for a big day of walking!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzeQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SuzeQ101,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to see that we were able to supply you with the energy you needed for a day of exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam.

We hope that you had a great time in this city and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked this trip for my partners 30th birthday weekend. Having not been to amsterdam before was a little unsure of what to expect.

The hotel was in a great central location, minutes walk from the train station, along with being within walking distance from a lot of the main attractions, bars, cafe etc.

The hotel staff all very polite and approachable. The hotel its self was very clean with a trendy/classy vibe. We upgraded to a superior room which included breakfast, The breakfast was top notch with great coffee and not the usual continental which was a plus.

Overall a great stay, recommended and would return.

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Martin P,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to read that your stay could not have been better! Your compliments are much appreciated and are shared with the whole of our team.

If you want to stay in touch with us until your next visit, please do not hesitate to follow us via our FaceBook-page.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#57 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing