We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$330
$294
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$506
$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$471
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$230
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,171)
Filter reviews
4,172 results
Traveler rating
1,560
1,481
653
278
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
1,481
653
278
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban wingcentral stationgreat locationexecutive rooman upgradered light districtmini barconciergetraincanalbrasseriedamraksaunaeurosminibareurope
Filter
Updating list...
2,700 - 2,705 of 4,172 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location. Directly opposite the central railway station and directly around the corner from where all of the tour buses leave from is also directly opposite all the canal cruises. Hotel was very comfortable, clean and tidy and had plenty of room for three adults in one room. Internet access was easily accessible. Nearby a multiple selection of restaurants and a supermarket. Overall a very nice hotel to stay at and I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Schester,

I am thrilled to read your review, in which you state that you highly recommend us to every one.
Our location, within walking distance of all main attractions, makes it ideal to stay with us when exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam.

Please do not hesitate to stay in touch with us via our FaceBook-page or Twitter-account.
We look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We chose to stay at this location for ease of access to Centraal Station and to the cruise port. We had to much luggage to using the trams to get to other locations and the cabs would just add to the expense. For two nights this was an adequate choice. The hotel is in a very busy location but we were on the 4th floor where street noise was never a problem. We had an executive room in the traditional side of the hotel, with both a bath and a shower. Everything was clean and well looked after. The mattress was comfortable if it was a little thin. The room safe was in an awkward location in the bottom of the closet. Being we were in Amsterdam it was probably no surprise that we could small weed during the first night with the window open a crack. The front desk were very helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was plentiful but the hotel prices were pretty high. Not knowing the area there really wasn't much of a choice other than the near-by McDonald's. We enjoyed the proximity to Centraal Station and the cruise port.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onourway547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Onourway547,

Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We indeed offer easy access to Central Station, as it is solely 200 meters from the hotel. Coming and going to the Airport takes solely 15 minutes by train, which increases your comfort and time to visit the vibrant city of Amsterdam.

Our dedicated Concierge-team is more than willing to assist with your exploration and can also suggest to you all kind of restaurants which may suit your wishes.

Your compliments to our Front Office team have been shared and they were pleased to receive them.

The breakfast buffet offers something for every taste and all the energy you may need for a bright start of the day.

We look forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to stay in contact with us via our FaceBook-page.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good for travelling as it is situated opposite of the central railway station, good average hotel.
Rooms in the old part would do with some renovation like changing the overall carpet.
Friendly staff and nice bar and a couple of cosy restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are obviously noisier, you can buy a breakfast voucher at the reception which is 19,- instead of paying 24,- in the restaurant for the same thing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Marja K,

Thank you for your review.

With Central Station and all main attraction within walking distance, we are indeed in possession of one of the best locations in Amsterdam!

I am pleased to inform you that we are currently planning renovations, which would take place in the near future.

Until your next visit, please stay in touch via our Face Book-page or Twitter-account.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Easy location right across from the train station, walking distance to all major sights. We stayed in the urban wing, which was quiet. Our room was spacious, not particularly charming, but had an incredibly comfortable bed and an adequate bathroom. The concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations. Wifi access was free but underdimensioned.

Room Tip: I've understood other guests have been bothered by noise - the urban wing was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimpese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Kimpese,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed the quietness and comfort of our Urban-rooms. A good night’s rest is very important to gain all necessary energy to start the next day with a smile.

If you would like to have a faster connection, you could update your connection or ask for a conference voucher at reception.

We look forward to your next stay.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Don't remamber last time I stayed what thought was 4star hotel where the bed was lumpy with more lumpy pillows and douvet ! Dark old carpets and room that looked like something out of an dingy old pub ! The cleaners did not even take away dirty glasses. The only positive comment is that the concierge was very helpfull .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Eslf,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to manage your expectations during your stay. You have stayed in the historical part of our hotel, the Victoria-wing. According to your review I think that our Urban-wing, which offers a contemporary style, would suit your needs more.

Please do not hesitate to contact our booking office when you are visiting this city again in the near future. They will be thrilled to help you and find you a room that meets your requirements.


Sincerely,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews