We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #119 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed at The Victoria on a stopover between the UK and US. Arriving at Amsterdam Airport you are only 15 minutes or less to Centraal Station. Trains are about every 10 -15 minutes and the hotel is literally the 1st hotel you notice directly in front of you as you exit the station. This makes the transfer time about the same as most airport hotels so the Victoria is a very acceptable option.
Check in was very smooth and friendly as was the check out early the following morning. The room was spotlessly clean and bright with a huge very comfortable bed. The bathroom amenities were also of a very high quality and pleanty of towels.
As for location you are opposite canal tour boats and a 5 minute walk to Dam Square and because most busses, trams and metro go to Centraal station you can get to anywhere in Amsterdam very easily.
All in all an excellent choice and our number one choice for our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlaswegianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear GlaswegianTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Our location is indeed ideal when you want to travel to Amsterdam. It is nice that you noticed that the transfer time of approximately 15 minutes is the same as with most airport hotels. This is extremely comfortable if you would like to visit this vibrant city.

Another nice fact is that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. Did you know we have been nominated for ‘Cleanest Hotel of The Netherlands’?

We are looking forward to you next visit and would like to stay in touch via our FaceBook-page.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,732 - 2,738 of 4,057 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 4nights at the hotel during August 2012. Stayed in the newer modern block and rooms were excellent-good size and very comfortable. facilities are excellent but the best thing is the location. Only negative comment is the cost of breakfast which meant we ate elsewhere but there are plenty of options close by.
Overall would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Sjbrazil,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear you find our Urban-styled rooms to be excellent, of good size and very comfortable.
Please note that if you book you breakfast in advance and directly via our website, a reduction is valid.

We look forward to your next visit. Please stay in touch with us via our FaceBook-page.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in february great location very central the hotel was lovely very helpful staff and the breakfast had a lot if variety something for everyone the only thing i would say the bathroons are tiny but overall a great hotel would diffently go back

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Lesley06,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast so much!

The freshness and extensiveness make it a perfect start of your day.

Also, I am thrilled to see that you will definitely visit us again! Please keep in touch via FaceBook, where we regularly post pictures and nice stories of the hotel.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a lovely stay in this hotel for 2 nights on the 14th of February. The Location of hotel was great directly accross from central station. From checking in to checking out the whole experience was excellent. We stayed in the Urban rooms which where modern and spacious with a small bathroom with a huge shower. There was a reasonably priced mini bar which we used. The beds were very comfortable for a great nights sleep. Keep in min it is a city centre hotel therefore there will be outside noise. Didn't get to use the leisure facilities due to our short stay however would definitley recommend and return to this hotel excellent breakfast which was included in our ratea and concierge was very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4deirdre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear 4deirdre1,

It is great that you enjoyed your Valentines weekend!

We are honored that we played such an extensive role in giving you an excellent stay in Amsterdam.
We are looking forward to your next visit and your enjoyment of our facilities.

Until then, please keep in touch with us via FaceBook.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Easy to locate and good for transport links to airport. Good location for exploring the old town and near trams and busses. Staff were friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. Rooms were comfortable and clean and had all the usual facilities you would expect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location couldn't be better, the hotel is situated on the opposite side of the central station. We got upgraded to a execute room which was nice given that we booked the cheapest rate at hotels.com. The concierge service was excellent as well.

The rooms would however benefit from some light renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Nlmh,

Thank you for your review.

It is great that we were able to surprise you this way!

For your next booking please visit our website, where we offer the same price guarantee. The biggest benefit of this is the personal contact with our team members, especially if you would have special requests.

We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#35 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,576 reviews
Centrum
W Amsterdam
W Amsterdam
#91 of 375 in Amsterdam
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 375 in Amsterdam
508 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,264 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $208 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing