We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$211
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$156
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,135)
Filter reviews
4,136 results
Traveler rating
1,546
1,466
650
277
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
1,466
650
277
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban wingcentral stationgreat locationexecutive rooman upgradered light districtmini barconciergetraincanalbrasseriedamraksaunaeurosminibareurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,894 - 2,899 of 4,136 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here while at an exhibition - the location is fabulous, 50 metres from the Centraal station and the main tram hub, and means you can get anywhere in the city in around 20 minutes. It is also a 2 minute walk from the main restaurant/bars area in the red light district.

The hotel bar was pleasant with friendly staff and very reasonably priced although breakfast was very expensive for a very ordinary buffet so after the first day we just used the cafe 3 doors down which was a quarter of the price. The rooms are extremely cramped and the TV limited but the bed was comfortable which is all I really cared about.

My major gripe was the lack of reception staff and very slow check-in process which meant waiting 20 minutes to check in and out although there were only a couple of people queuing in front of me. Despite this I would stay here again due solely to its location.

Room Tip: If you're claustrophobic do not get a room at the back of the hotel - the tiny room combined with a view of a brick wall 5 metres away make it an unpleasant experience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Chris P,

Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers.

Our location is great when exploring the city as a tourist, but also very convenient when visiting the city for business purposes. All public transportation is within walking distance and makes the major exhibition fairs easy to reach.

Your compliment towards our staff in the Lobby Lounge Bar is much appreciated. Their friendliness is something which leads to our high service standards.

For your next stay I would recommend to book a room in the modern Urban-wing, which has been renovated last year and would suit your needs more than a room in the historical wing.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for two nights only, but was great.
I went to Amsterdam with my colleague for work. This hotel was really good.
I realy enjoyed the swimming pool and the sauna. It is very closed to the central station and to the Dam plaza, and this is why we booked here.
The personnel is really nice!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear reviewer,

I am thrilled to read that we played an important part during your great stay in Amsterdam.

The Active Club is open to relax after a long day of work. Also our guests who visited the city during their stay enjoy the complimentary access to the swimming pool.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you for a longer stay in the near future.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for business; to be honest it wasn't my first choice of venue but due to a very large city-wide our options were limited. Having said that, I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing staff who worked diligently to meet our numerous requests. As an American business, hosting meeting outside of the US does present challenges. This hotel rose to the occasion time after time to exceed expectations! Everyone from the General Manager, Chef, F/B and Housekeeping was exceptional (and I am hard to please!) and we're truly a 5-Star staff! Bartenders were awesome! Everyone contributed to make our meeting a great success. Additionally, this is a great, convenient location as it is right across from the train station and is right next to red light district among other sites. The urban wing was recently completed and us trendy and modern.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbra039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Barbra,
Thank you for your exceedingly positive feedback and as we are always reminded when setting up a business, location is indeed the key.

We do not rest on our laurels however and we are fully aware that we need to do a lot more than locate in a prime spot in the heart of the city and stone’s throw away from Amsterdam’s central station. We also have to provide our guests with a memorable experience too and the best way to do this is to treat people as one would like to be treated oneself.

Our dedicated staff takes this theme on board and we try to rise to every occasion come rain or shine. After all, a smile costs nothing and thank you costs nothing - in fact, some of the best things in life are free! Add to this are commitment to individuality and passion and you have the perfect ingredients when expertly marinated, to produce a recipe for lasting success!

It may not have been your first choice in the first place but sometimes providence prevails! Thanks once again for those wonderful remarks and we look forward to the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good location, right opposite Central Station. Comfortable hotel, great beds/pillows and room facilities were excellent. Leisure facilities were good too, for a hotel in a central location (small swimming pool, sauna/steam room)., but hotel guests really shouldn't have to pay extra to use the sauna/steam room. Front desk should work at getting faster with their service - allow time to check-out or have queries answered as there was always a queue at front desk. But overall, a great hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!

I am thrilled to read that you find us to have excellent room facilities, great beds and pillows and that you find us to be a comfortable hotel.

The Active Club is managed by an independent enterprise and therefore there is a usage fee. Nevertheless we have arranged a discount of 50% for hotel guests for the gym facilities and the sauna. The usage of the swimming pool is free of charge and is great to enjoy after a long walk in Amsterdam.

I hope that you will visit us again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews