We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #124 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from a 4 day trip to amsterdam, and yet again stayed at the victoria. This hotel for us is in the perfect location, straight off the train and into your hotel. We stayed in the urban wing and the room was great, we asked for a room with a view and a balcony and the room was spot on. Lovely and warm , spacious, bright, modern, clean we coud not fault it. The staff on reception really helpful and polite. Check in time 2pm, if you get there early you can put your bags in a safe room and go for a look around, check out 12 so yet again no need to rush in the morning. We would recommend this hotel to people who don't mind being in the heart of everything, a noisy location but once inside peaceful and relaxing. In a couple of minutes you are in the red light district which is the most beautiful part of this city in our opinion.

Room Tip: If you are prepared to pay a little more the urban wing new and more modern, room 652 is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higgins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Higgins68,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read that we managed to give you another great stay in our hotel!

Your compliments are much appreciated by all of our staff. Together we work very hard to exceed your expectations and to maximize your comfort. It is great that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and the extra service we provide by extending the check-out time to noon.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in our peaceful and relaxing hotel. When booking, please notify your room preference directly to the hotel.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    1,072
    491
    195
    126
See reviews for
345
1,227
153
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Amsterdam. The hotel was wonderful. Like other reviews I'd read the location was great. 5 minute walk from train station, which meant no carrying heavy suitcases after a long trip : ) The Concierge desk helped us out on numerous occations. Restaraunt reservations, day trip tickets and directions to everyplace we needed to go. Couldn't have been more satisfied.

Room Tip: We did upgrade our room. Plenty of space. Our room faced the train station which was a great view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Dutch59,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!

One of the greatest benefits of our hotel is that it is centrally located to nearly every place you might want to visit. Next to that, it saves you the burden of carrying heavy suitcases after a long trip.

I am very proud of our Concierge team. They know nearly everything in Amsterdam and can help you with almost all of your requests!

I hope that we can help you to discover more of Amsterdam during your next visit.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a last minute booking and I'm very pleased to have stayed here. We arrived by Train and were please to be able to see the sign for the hotel upon existing the Station.

Hotel was extremely convenient for us. Close to major tram stops you can access anywhere in the city. It was all walkable but the Museum Platz was maybe a 25 Minute walk.

Room was great. Comfortable beds, all the usual amenities.

Breakfast was comprehensive and had everything you could wish for. Service always with a smile. When I go back to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmagrolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Dmagrolfe,

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers.

The Park Plaza Victoria is a known landmark in Amsterdam and everyone who visited the city remembers their first glimpse at the lovely façade.

Our team members perform their job with great pleasure and therefore it is nice to read that you noticed that they had a natural smile.

We look forward to your return to Amsterdam and are thrilled that you want to stay with us again!


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well that hotel was really good very close to every thing .its close to damrak square , Madame Tassuds museum
The hotel is facing the train station and also very close to a very long shopping street with every thing you would need , and not so far from Red light district ,, Employees at the reception are helpful and friendly , room was clean and nice looking with free internet connection ( a bit slow connection ,,it's ok for browsing but forget about youtube for ex.)

i didn't eat at the hotel i had no time for this ;) Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay there ! and would choose it again if i'm back to Amsterdam btw it's a great city ....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Amr Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you want to return! I hope that during your next visit you will have time to visit our restaurant which serves a wide range of different dishes.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here from Friday 5th October until Monday 8th October 2012.

The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness centre as well. Breakfast is included in the room price and very good.

The hotel is within walking dustance of e.g. Dam, Damrak, Canal boats.
There is A/c but you can also open the window!

Room Tip: Ask for a city room in the new wing, then you have easy access to the pool, fitness and breakfast re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardaVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear gerardaVeldhoven,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other s on TripAdvisor.

The swimming pool is free of charge for hotel guests. This makes it easy for you to relax after, for example, a long flight. But you also deserve to have a swim after the road from Veldhoven.

The Urban-wing gives immediate access to the swimming pool and our SPA-facilities.

I hope to welcome you again in the near future. Maybe for a short weekend away from the South?


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm glad I chose this hotel for my wife and my first trip to Amsterdam. Be sure to stay in the new "urban" section of the hotel. I requested a room on a high floor in the rear to try to get a quiet spot to recover from a long flight from San Francisco. That's exactly what we got. And it was really quiet. And the room was very nice and roomy...yes, a roomy european hotel room!
As others have noted, it's in an ideal location, too. Finally, the staff was competent and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rchaprave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwroenhorst, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Rchaprave,

I have read your review with great pleasure.

Our competent and helpful staff, the ideal location and the quietness in the room are things that I love to read. I am thrilled that we were the right choice for you and your wife’s first trip to Amsterdam!

We look forward to welcoming you again for your second trip.


Kind regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#29 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#83 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,711 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#102 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing