We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
220
581
318
104
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
581
318
104
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tram stop residential area public transport central station tram takes min walk night bus rooms are big comfortable room close to the hotel number tram dam square airport euros stops europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I stayed here with my friends for a girls weekend. The hotel is nicely kept, quite modern. The hotel is located about 25 minutes outside Amsterdam city center. There are several options to get from the hotel to the city. Either take the train which is about 8-10min walk from the hotel or a tram thats 5 min walk, but takes 40minutes to get into town.
The check-in process was fast and friendly, we even got one room ready upon arrival. Unfortunately our room on the ground floor was not cleaned during this weekend, even tho they said they did...We realized quite fast that we got the disabled room, even tho we booked another one. The bathroom sinks were constantly clogged, so we were standing in ankle high water after evry shower.... The room smelled of sewer two days out of 3 and they didnt do anything about it... thank god we barely spent any time in the hotel, really only for sleeping...Also no windows could be opened....
Overall ok stay, but the inefficient front desk and housekeeping gets a big no-no from me.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerraExplorator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The ambiance, location & accessibility of the hotel was great. Just a 30 min ride by bus from the airport made it a really convenient stay at the hotel.
The staff at the hotel were all great and really helpful. Overall we had a really good experience with our stay at the hotel.

Room tip: quiet & peaceful locality, away from the hustle of the city center, but with quick and easy access to the bus and tram stations.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulkader77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

From the outside, this hotel looks like a block of flats. However, inside the hotel is very modern. It is pretty clean inside, we did find a rogue hair in our shower, but it was easily washed away. The bed was comfy. Our view from the hotel room left a lot to be desired, but we were barely in the room during our stay so it didn't bother us. My husband cut his arm just before we went on holiday and during our time in Amsterdam, it opened again. The staff were more than happy to assist us and gave us wipes and a plaster to cover the cut. Check in and check out was very quick and the staff's English was very good.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbigailKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Our group of 6 arrived to the New West Inn excited for a 4 night stay in Amsterdam. Check in was pleasant but that was the end of pleasant. I crashed into bed as it was late. The next morning I saw that the bedsheets had what looked like blood stains and hairs were in the bed and bathroom. A request for new sheets was denied as the housekeeper thought the sheets were clean enough. Suffice it to say the entire group booked into another hotel and requests for a refund for the unused nights have not been met to date. We keep hearing that our complaints have been referred to management and recently guest relations.
Strongly advise to avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Funandfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Our first trip to Europe and first stay in Amsterdam. What a lovely surprise. Room was clean, reception friendly at check-in and checkout. Good wifi to communicate with loved ones back home in South Africa. Highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely return when in Amsterdam again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tessad706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews