We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #85 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stunning hotel that has a very modern feel. Perfect for a short break.
Location for us was brilliant as there was a Tram stop just 2 minutes round the corner, a canal cruise opposite hotel and plenty of restaurants and bars. Vondlepark is also next door to hotel.
Rooms were very cosy with the toilet and shower cubicles pretty much open plan in the room, fine if your comfortable with who you are staying with. The bed was heaven, so comfortable it was hard to leave in the mornings!
Food, well we didn't actually eat at the hotel, they have a restaurant there which seemed a bit pricey for us, there's plenty just over the road to choose from though.
All staff were polite, friendly and helpful and they have a room you can securely leave luggage before/after checkout.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I was to go back to Amsterdam I would definitely be staying at the Park Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Chloe C,

I was very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Park Hotel guarantees our guests a good nights sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.


The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    845
    346
    134
    74
See reviews for
200
1,121
95
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Park Hotel is on a canal directly across from Hardrock Amsterdam (don't worry it is quiet) and close to tram stations. Far enough from city central but convenient and just great area to walk around. Tons of cafes and shops. Blue Boat canal tours right across the street. Great value. Breakfast was well above average.

Room Tip: Non smoking room but obviously people opened door and smoked...kind of messy Juliet type balcony as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear LoveTrave0917,

I kindly thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam. As you noted our hotel is close to museums and just a five minute walk to the centre of Amsterdam (Leidsesquare).

It will be our pleasure to warmly welcome you back in the future.

Regarding to your room tip we can only say to not try this in our rooms our on the balcony. When we notice that guests have smoked in their room Park Hotel can charge a cleaning fee of €150,-.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we were very impressed with the hotel. Decent sized rooms and good bathrooms, extremely clean and well presented, with modern and stylish decor. The staff were friendly and very helpful - buy tickets for transport and museums at the front desk so you don't have to wait in a queue when you get there! Great location, near vondelpark and rijksmuseum. For €5 you can get the 197 bus from the airport to rijksmuseum, 2 minute walk to the hotel and much cheaper than a taxi.

Highly recommended, would come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhiannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Rhiannon J,

I'm delighted to know that you recently have spent such a pleasant time at our hotel.

I kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in July and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The beds are really comfortable (although I couldn't use the huge pillow because of neck problems), the roomservice is great, and the overall look of both the room and the hotel itself is very modern and clean. The toilet/shower solution in the room is a bit wierd with just two cubicles of frosted glass next to the bed, so if you're shy you should consider who you share a room with, or just turn on the water like we did. We never tried the breakfast here because it was a little too expensive with over 20euros per person per day, but it looked to have a great variety of food and there are a lot of cafes nearby with great breakfastopportunities. The hotel is in walking distance to everything and the Hard Rock Cafe is situated just across the hotel. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and we will definately use it again the next time we visit Amsterdam.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linnmariehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear linnmariehansen,

We appreciate the time you took to share these kind words regarding to your stay at Park Hotel.

You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues like you had with your pillow, so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

Tip: When you book your room including breakfast you pay €18,- p.p.

We are happy that you have enjoyed all other facilities of the hotel and are very happy to know that you would like to return in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER,PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to the airport. It was very convenient as it is so close to the train station and also to museums and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The free wi-fi was terrible though. Really slow! Decor in our section was very modern and rather plain. Didn;t have much character but we were only looking for place to sleep.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TRALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Tralanc,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

I will certainly have the maintenance department look into the WiFi signal in and near your room. You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

We hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Six of us went to Holland two weeks ago to attend an Andre Rieu concert in Maastricht. We spent one night on the return journey in Amsterdam ( all of us had been to Amsterdam before) and opted for the Park Hotel. I chose it mainly because I knew my husband would be interested in re-visiting the revamped Rijksmuseum which was just around the corner.
Before arriving, I had read reviews on tripadvisor mentioning the "open" bathrooms, just screened and not "walled" off the bedrooms. I emailed the hotel a few days before arrival saying I would prefer to opt for a closed/regular bathroom and they were very prompt and accommodating in acceeding to my request. I was charged an extra €20 ( as opposed to the normal €40) but was very glad to pay it, especially when there was only one night involved. I had also asked for a high floor which I was given, with lovely views of the canal across the road (as well as the Hard Rock cafe!)
From check-in to departure, I must compliment all the staff with whom we dealt. Check-in was efficient, courteous and pleasant and, while the rooms were not ready on our early arrival, we were directed to various restaurants across the canal ( 2 mins) where we could find coffee/lunches while we waited. Having checked in around 2, we were able to cross the road outside the hotel and step into a boat for a 75 min canal cruise-highly recommended, certainly on a sunny day like we had.
We were meeting Dutch friends that night in Dam Square and were directed to the trams just around the corner from the hotel which brought us straight into the centre in 10 mins. We were also advised by the desk staff to purchase a 24 hour ticket for €6.50 ( €7.50?) as opposed to paying €2.80 per trip. We bought the tickets at about 5 and were able to use them all of the next day on the trams , before our departure, Excellent value and great advice.
Breakfast had not been included in the hotel booking price but we opted to have breakfast in the hotel. We were given a rate of €18.50 as opposed to the usual €23.50 once we let them know on checking in that we would be there for breakfast. There was a great variety on offer and, at one stage when I asked if pancakes were available, the manager overheard me and came over straight away to say that there were no traditional pancakes but they had little "mini" ones which he promptly got for me, along with some honey which he said came from bees in the nearby Vondel park. I thought it most attentive of him and appreciated his trying to grant my request.
The hotel is very modern and fresh and I'd highly recommend it for a trip to the Amsterdam. It might not be in the centre but it's very close to all the museums ( my husband spent about 5 hours there on the following day), canal trips, tram stops etc. The bedroom was bright and airy, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom very modern and well equipped. Just found the pillow a little high-but that's a personal comment and I'm sure if I had asked, I'd have been given another one! Loved the decor and especially the chair/bed in the foyer!
Well done to all and thanks.

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom arrangement. High floor will give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear MaureenCarroll,

I’m heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel, and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel.

I have brought your kind comments to the attention of our staff and they are all honoured that they are mentioned in your extensive review.

I kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly, and we are very pleased to know that you have spent such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had an issue with the bed. Even though it was extremely comfortable, the mattress kept sliding off its base as it had two layers. I was also called while trying to sleep (after putting up my 'do not disturb' sign) to ask if I wanted my room serviced. Apart from this, the hotel has an excellent location, friendly staff and is very clean. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Ashleigh D,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback. I will certainly have the maintenance and housekeeping team look into and further address your concerns regarding to the mattress.

You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

We are happy that you have enjoyed all other facilities of the hotel and would be very grateful if you could give us another chance to fully meet your expectations.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#77 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#53 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#29 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#75 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Park Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing