We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lehavim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Due to a miscalculation in my schedule I had to do a “last moment” search for a room for two nights in a hotel in the museum district during a very busy period (huge conference nearby), and was very lucky to find such a room at the Park Hotel. The hotel is modern, clean and efficient. Very professional and courteous staff, nice lobby and efficient elevators. The room was small but clean and well equipped (with free coffee). Internet is provided in the rooms for a charge, but is free in the lower floor which is not as convenient but still helpful (access code changes every day). Did not have breakfast but heard it was good (though expensive). The location was excellent for me, very near the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum and with a tram station nearby.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would certainly consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaakovh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Amazing to read that you were very happy with your room at Park Hotel. Hope to see you again at Park Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    827
    334
    133
    71
See reviews for
192
1,094
89
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is very well located, near the main Amsterdam museums, a superb shopping street with the most expensive brands, several restaurants (and across the street of the Hard Rock, in case you want to try American food in Netherlands). From this hotel you can easily reach the convention center using the “tram” 11 in case you are attending a conference or something like this at RAI Center.
You can also reach other areas of the city by public transportation (just as an example, you can reach the Central Station (train station) using the tram 1, 2 or 5 (15 minutes ride). The hotel staff is very well prepared to assist the guests with tips about the city and what to see when visiting Amsterdam, the breakfast is very well elaborated (the most elaborated breakfast of the city according to the restaurant) and the internet is fast and reliable (although charged to you room).
The rooms are not so big, but are bigger than the standard rooms of European hotels… The only point is the bathroom door that is made with glass – it is ok if you are travelling alone, but it can create some problems if you are travelling with somebody else. Anyway is better than another hotel I stayed where the entire bathroom and shower area were built with glass…
If possible, try to get a room in the upper floors to avoid the noise coming from the street (nothing so important, but if you can avoid it, why not to try?).
As a summary, I liked a lot this hotel a lot and definitively will consider this property in my next travel to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celso F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed three times at this hotel, mainly because of its location. It is next to the Hard Rock Cafe, and 3 min. away from many restaurants and bars. It's a 15-17 min walk to the Red Light District. Rooms and bathrooms are small but comfortable. (Even though last time our bath tub drain wasn't working too well)

Room Tip: Do not stay in the top floor (I believe is floor 5), there is no elevator that goes all the way up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniseworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for the review you’ve left on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all kinds of feedback. I hope you had a good stay with us and that we have the honour to welcome you for the 4th time.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

At check-in we got upgraded to their honeymoon "suite" (the name is misleading, it was really just a room). But it was beautiful, with an octagonal ceiling and a round bed, huge bathroom - large tub and separate shower, separate toilet etc. Really good views around and all. So if it were just about the room itself it would have been great. Maybe with the exception of the bed which was super soft (some people like it, we don't).

Unfortunately, the room was in a tower - on the corner of 2 busy streets. We heard trams, scooters and cars, as well as loud shouts from the nearby pubs all night. My partner could not sleep at all. In the morning we asked to be placed in a room in the back. Which was very quiet. And also very nice - although smaller, with a separate bathroom (some rooms I heard have the bathroom and toilet "in" the room - divided up with glass only). The bed was also very soft and i found it uncomfortable, despite us having asked to have the even-softer mattress cover removed.

The breakfast was EXCELLENT, in their hip restaurant MOMO. Our rate included it, otherwise it costs 23 EUR pp which is a lot, but that breakfast was worth it. Very wide spread of nice cheeses, cold cuts, made-to-order eggs and so on, excellent coffee, pastries, fruit, local Dutch sweet specialties. Very, very good and in a cool design environment (designer lamps etc).

The internet was free in the lobby - although slightly annoying, as you had to get an access code every 5 hours. Which meant that within our 3 day stay we had to ask for them a number of times. The staff were very courteous though.

All in all, I really liked that stay, with the exception of the night in the loud room. Cool, modern, hip place in a REALLY good location close to all the action. If i were to stay there again I would really ask for a room in the back though!

Room Tip: DEFINITELY ask for a room away from the street noise! The honeymoon "suite" is great but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photosnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
First of all thank you for taking your time to write a note. Sorry that we had to switch to another room but good to hear that the second room was alright. Sounds you had a good time in Amsterdam. Hope to see you soon back in the Park hotel.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I - both seniors - spent three nights at Park Hotel Amsterdam, Amsterdam in Aug 13. We found the hotel staff to be very courteous, helpful and efficient. The hotel is located very close to the Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh Museum and to a tram stop - this last fact enabled us to move around the city very conveniently; we could not have asked for anything more. Our room was reasonably spacious and comfortable. We passed on a couple of suggestions to the management and have since received confirmation that they have been acted upon. The hotel offers free WiFi in the lobby area and that was a welcome feature. To sum up, our stay at the hotel was a comfortable and happy one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandp_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking your time to write a note. We hope to see you soon at the Park Hotel!

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in Park Hotel Amsterdam for a long weekend with my wife. Upon arrival the reception staff let us know that they upgraded us to their honeymoon suite, which was a very nice gesture. The suite, is not really a suite (i.e. no separate bedroom and lounge), but a big bedroom, with a very large bathroom with jacuzzi and rainshower (and as ladies will appreaciate also a handheld showerhead). The bedroom itself is in a round tower and has a round bed. The downside for this room is that it is facing the street: there is a tram, loud traffic, and party people all night - so for light sleepers this room is no good. Since I could not sleep in this room for two nights in a row, we asked for a quieter room, and he staff moved us to a standard room on the back. This room was wonderfully quiet, spacious and very light. Bathroom was spacious as well, with shower over bath (and this time no handheld shower head). In both bedrooms we found the beds too soft, but that is obviously subjective. Breakfast was included in our rate and very good, with a nice buffet and several a la carte options such as eggs benedict etc. Breakfast is served in the very nicely designed MOMO restaurant in the hotel. Service during breakfast was slightly low on the weekend, when the hotel was very busy, but it was not an issue for us. The hotel is located very well, with the museums just around the corner and the city center a few minutes away on foot. Overall I can recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room at the back, since the road on the front is very busy all day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickory8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Good to hear that you had a great time, and enjoyed your stay with us. See you back in the future at Park Hotel?

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had originally booked four nights at this hotel's "brother hotel", the Sir Albert Hotel just down the road, but was moved here for my first night as that hotel had overbooked because of a "technical error" (although I assume they gave my room to someone who paid a better rate than me). Not to worry, though, as I knew of the Park Hotel and knew it was a nice place.

Gladly, I arrived late on a busy Saturday and was met by nice and informative staff. My room was spacious, clean and fashionable, with a decent view of the outside street and adjacent park.

The bed was comfy and bathroom clean, although each one of the electrical sockets in the room appeared busted, as my charger strangely wouldn't fit in them.

The internet was pricy at 15 euro or something, but that's to be expected.

Breakfast was great.

The location of the hotel is also superb. Right across the canal from the Hard Rock Cafe, and a few other nice cafes, and walking distance to the buzzing Leidseplein, with many restaurants, bars and shops.

Most importantly, it's walking distance to Museumplein, as well as my favourite area of the city, De Pijp, which has some hidden gems in great cafes and restaurants frequented by locals.

I highly recommend this hotel for visitors after a culturally significant trip to Amsterdam, and even people in town for the city's nightlife.

It's about 2.5km from the city center - walking distance, or a short tram ride away.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The suite is probably a good option for couples and singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calabreseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Reaction: Thank you for taking your time to write. We always love to read positive feedback about our hotel, so many thanks. We hope to see you soon at the Park Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#70 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#100 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#73 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Park Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing