We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great for a long weekend in Amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #91 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's hard to write a completely unbiased review on the Park Hotel as we were very kindly upgraded to a suite, but upgrade aside the Park Hotel is truly a wonderful hotel!

It's very conveniently located less than a two minute walk from the Rijks and Van Gogh Museums, Vondel Park, Museum Plein (home to the massive I AMSTERDAM sign) and Leidseplein. Directly across the road is the Hard Rock Cafe and the entrance to Vondel park is less than a 150 yards away. We rented bicycles for the weekend and used them as our form of transport around Amsterdam (best way to get around) and Dam Square, the Red Light District and the Old Town were all less than a 5 minute cycle from the Park Hotel. You can also hire a Canal Bike (pedalo boat) at the canal across the road from the Park Hotel. The Stadhouderskade Tram stop (on Tram Line 1) is about 200 yards from the hotel so getting to the Park Hotel by Tram is also quite easy (use this tram to get to/from Amsterdam Centraal Station and catch a connecting train to/from the airport for a quick and cheap airport transfer). All the above make the location of Park Hotel very convenient, unless you want to stay closer to the Red Light District and Dam Square (these areas being the busier areas in Amsterdam) but then you would have hoards of stoned tourists at your doorstep!!!

The suite itself was very nice with modern furnishings and a ridiculously comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and despite other reviews on here stating no wifi in the rooms, we had no issues with accessing wifi in our room with the only annoyance being you had to get a voucher from the front desk which allowed you to access the internet via wifi but this would expire every 5 hours.

My wife was especially thrilled with the Rituals range of toiletries provided for guests and I loved the theme and decor throughout the hotel.

My only criticism would be the skylight in our suite meant that all rooms at the back of the hotel were able to look directly into our suite and if we used the electric shutter blinds to cover the skylight we would lose all natural light in the room (not very well thought of when designing the hotel/room). Also the towels in the room are a bit on the cheap side which was disappointed as everything else in the hotel was of the highest quality and of course the wifi access expiring every 5 hours was a slight annoyance.

Aside from the minor criticisms above, I highly recommend the Park Hotel - it is excellent value for money and an all-round great hotel!!!

Room Tip: If offered a suite on the 1st floor, politely ask if you can be given another. The suite on the 1st...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Shoaib_Laher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived pretty late in the evening to discover we'd been upgraded from a standard room to a split level suite. The room was amazing, very spacious and all the luxuries you would need. The hotel itself was very clean, modern and in a great position for sightseeing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only fault I could find was no free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff were incredible. They helped me organise a surprise for my friend's birthday and really went the extra mile! I would advise anyone visiting Amsterdam to stop your hotel search immediately... You've found the best place right here! Gorgeous room, the mattress was out of this world, ideal location, efficient & welcoming staff, excellent facilities... Thank you, Park Hotel...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bethan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was very good choice for 4-day leisure trip. Cleen, comfortable, walking distance to the old center. Room wasn't very spacious and the bathroom was very very small.
Very nice and well designed lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaaniaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location, really-really helpful staff. For 1-2 night you can book any room, but for 3 and more you'll prefer an executive one - it's 30 Euros per night extra but it worth it: nice view, spacy. Higly recommended!

Room Tip: For 1-2 night you can book any room, but for 3 and more you'll prefer an executive one - it'...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, high standard and worth of money. Rooms are not big, toilet and shower are very small and opened to see them from the room. Breakfast was excellent and staff is very friendly! Location of hotel is just outside of city center. All in all its good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had an amazing 2 nights at Park Hotel. On arrival we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a balcony room with a view for an extra 30 euro/night we accepted and are very happy we did! Great views, spacious modern room and the most comfortable bed. We had an amazing night's sleep. Location is also perfect. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,075 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#79 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#82 of 371 in Amsterdam
764 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#85 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $163 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing