We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveler rating
1,180
1,066
431
163
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
1,066
431
163
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo restaurantthe hard rock cafeseparate bathroomexecutive roomvan gogh museummuseum quarterexcellent locationmini barcanal boatmodern hotelheineken experienceoverlooking the canalrestaurants and barsbooked this hotelcity breakdam squarelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,498 - 1,503 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room that we were given faced the street and it was very noisy with the trams and other street noise. Breakfast was included in our package so I can't comment on its value but it was a very varied and tasty spread which included eggs, bacon and other hot food as well as plenty of fruit and veggies. We were exhausted after one of our days of sightseeing near the end of our trip so decided to eat in MOMO. The food was very good but very expensive for what you got.
Some of the staff at the hotel were helpful others...not so much. I thought charging for wifi in the rooms was riduculous considering the price of the room. Tip: the free internet code that you are supposed to use in the lobby works in the room. This may depend on where you room is located in the hotel relative to the lobby.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise, ask for a room not facing the street
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreidgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

First of all I’d like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via Trip Advisor. We appreciate your input and we are glad that we’ve met your needs while you were staying in Amsterdam. We strive to make every guest’s stay a pleasant stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a well presented and well located hotel with modern facilities. What lets it down is the price of the "extras" - breakfast at £20+, Wi-Fi at £10 and pricey drinks and snacks at the reception bar. This may suit those on a business account, but would soon add up for a family city break, such as ours. Luckily there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby where breakfast or coffee and a cake can be had at more reasonable prices.
Quirky freebie is the use of K-Swiss sports gear (shorts, T-shirt and trainers) for the gym or running around the neighbouring Volkenpark pathways.
Would I stay here again - yes, if someone else was paying the bill!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for leaving your honest review with us at Trip Advisor. We love to hear that you liked the hotel and its modern facilities. Park Hotel is located at one of the most central places of Amsterdam with access to Bars, Clubs, Pubs and Restaurants etc. for those who fancy eating out and exploring the city.
I am glad that you’ve enjoyed the hotel, I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My mum and I stayed last weekend. Beautiful hotel. Very modern. Had problem with heating in our room (Room 230) and reception staff were very helpful, moving us to another room (room 651) which was perfect. It was at back of hotel but looked out on Rijksmuseum.
Be warned that the beds seem very soft but there is information about the mattresses and pillows in the rooms which are designed to support you and I can honestly say I had 3 great nights sleep
Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was amazing, huge selection of hot and cold food and pastries, cereals etc. Even had prosecco!
Very central location on canal opposite Hard Rock Cafe.
Easy to get to from airport. Train from platform 1 or 2 to Amsterdam Zuid then tram number 5 to Hobbemastraat which was a few minutes walk from hotel. On way back we got 197 bus from outside American Hotel (about 5 mins walk from hotel) which was direct to airport although had a lot of stops and took about 45 mins.
Trams are great to get around. Buy a 24 / 48hr ticket at tourist information and you can use as many times as you like in time period from first time you use ticket. Have to "clock in" and "clock out" on trams otherwise it gets confused!
Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter and the higher up you are the better the view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caggie_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
I am thrilled to read that we went over and above your expectations and thank you for your kind remarks regarding our team.
I am looking forward to welcome you again at Park Hotel in Amsterdam! If you have any questions or inquiries, do not hesitate to contact us any time!

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fantastic place- location, service- staff can't do enough for you excellent breakfast. MOMO restaurant great food and cocktails and buzzing every night.
Wouldn't think twice about recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirrel2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I definitely agree with you on the location, Park Hotel offers access into all highlights Amsterdam has to offer, only footsteps away from Art, Nightlife, museums and shopping. We are looking forward seeing you again at Park Hotel, if there is anything we can do for your next stay please don’t hesitate to inform us of your needs!

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A good hotel with all the facilities and everything you need within walking distance!! And a good restaurant next door in the same building called "MOMO". And who loves luxery shopping than you have the PC Hoofdstraat within walking distance from the Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I like always the junior sweet with more space inside and when is possible with bath tub or rainforest shower.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I definitely agree with you on the location, Park Hotel offers access into all highlights Amsterdam has to offer, only footsteps away from Art, Nightlife, museums and shopping. We are looking forward seeing you again at Park Hotel, if there is anything we can do for your next stay please don’t hesitate to inform us of your needs!

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews