We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #91 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just got back from a 3 day weekend at park hotel in Amsterdam. Perfect location close to museums, high end shopping and walking distance to the canal districts. Very efficient, quick and helpful service both at the reception and room service. We had a regular room, good size with a beautiful bathroom, shower was double and quite amazing, The room could use a little renovation as we were in the old part of the building, Very comfortable bed & nice sheets.I definitly recommend and would go back myself. I booked on line and got a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lovely big room. Bed was amazingly comfortable and a perfectly dark room with the curtains closed. All in all it would have been a perfect stay/sleep if it hadn't been for inconsiderate neighbours. The only downside to our stay was the thinness of the walls/the inability to muffle noise from the neighbours.

Was strange not having a separate room for the shower and toilet. Wasn't a problem for us but might be for a newly together couple. Shower was great, lovely and powerful.

We would definitely stay again as the hotel had a lovely feel to it, the downstairs lounge and bar was very relaxing, the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the perfect stay at Park Hotel; we were all very impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff were. The catering and the organisation were amazing, the food was delicious, the drinks were awaiting the guests (as it should be), people were there when you needed them. From porter to front desk to waiting staff to management I could not fault anything.

This is the first time I felt that a hotel was able to emulate my own sense of welcome, little tea lights, fireplace, lovely living room, drinks and good food and friendly people to ensure all goes according to plan. I have not had one complaint, on the contrary everyone commented on how fabulous the hotel was.

Thank you for this – the conference was a success and staying at Park Hotel was an important factor in achieving our objectives.

Could you please pass this on to the rest of the team and to your manager you all deserve praise.

Ellen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel was very stylish, comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful, Food was good, would stay again and recomend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room was nice, but the reception staff were unhelpful and not the friendliest type. We were out most of the time so this didnt spoil our holiday too much. The staff at the entrance ordered us a taxi prior to us leaving on the last day, when we hadnt even asked for one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in park hotel for 3 nights and it was amazing!! The bed was so comfortable, the best bed that I ever tried, the staff were very nice and helpful, the restaurant in the hotel called MoMo and its very good one, highly recommend!!

Room Tip: I stayed at twin bed room, nice and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amirfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is chic and in my opinion very good located. Very central atill away from Dam, so in more nice clean area. Casino is just in front of the hotel, museum square and shopping street 5 minutes away. One of the beat fusion restaurants located in the hotel. Rooms are bit small, but very nicely furnished, barhrooms are great and beds very comfortable. Definitely recommed to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faranafrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for you recommendation. I’m glad that you had such a great time with us so hopefully we see you again at Park Hotel!

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,091 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#76 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#80 of 372 in Amsterdam
770 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#77 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,068 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 372 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $145 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing