We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Ranked #25 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

What a fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect, from the friendly and helpful front desk to the room which was spotless. I had lunch in one of their restaurants which was delicious, with the lovliest server who made the exprience that much more special. I also had a treatment in the spa which I loved, again, the staff here were fantastic ending the treatment with fresh fruit and green tea. All in all an extremely positive exprience which I hope to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,625
    583
    149
    56
    30
See reviews for
318
956
108
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Will return! Great staff, wonderful executive lounge, innovative fitness facility, comfortable beds, elegant amenities, great views from all around, two Michelin stared restaurants, lovely quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xWorldTravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A beautiful mix - the laid-back amicable nature of the Dutch staff, mixed with the attention to detail and downright efficiency of this Japanese hotel chain. The breakfast was excellent, the spa was delightful (although some facilities were unavailable due to refurbishment) and the room was very good. Customer services were very friendly and attentive, and the restaurants were absolutely wonderful. What a great stay.

Room Tip: Executive rooms come with access to the spa, lounge and breakfast. Well worth paying the extra if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruntfuttock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Excellent hotel with stunning decor and nice restaurants, as they're slogan says... Experience true hospitality.Suggested for couples. Love the stay here.Staffs are really good and Friendly. Thanks you for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service as soon as they took our luggage and opened our doors to the taxi!

Easy check in with all you need info for its facilities and near by attractions

Great room with a view over the city. Most comfortable bed on our stay. Amazing bath and shower where you can watch tv to.

Room service felt like royalty. 24 hour service and hot food on a table is brought to you and cleared at your request

Staff are absolutely top service!

Can't comment on the pool as was out of service

Great location to rent bikes from the hotel also to get everywhere you need

You do need to lay for a lot of extra things however it's a five star so what can you expect

I wish I had tipped for service as in a rush I had forgotten and feel really bad

We ended up booking our trip last minute which was great they could fit us in. We also cancelled at our other B&B for the last few nights to keep it cheap however we wanted to stay in this hotel as it was too good to be true
Thank you for an amazing stay in Amsterdam

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having just spent a week in Tokyo, there was a sense of 'been there done that' when checking into the Okura and having dinner at the restaurant. However almost every part of my stay was outstanding, from the delightful staff (perhaps something to do with the Dutch still being in the WC), to the food at the restaurant.
The only negative is that many of my other stays at other hotels will be judged by this visit. If you are in Amsterdam, please visit the Japanese restaurant you will not be disappointed. The rooms are smart, and staff are polite and very helpful. Its a rare event when you have nothing to complain about!

Excellent, and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is definitely deserving of its five star rating. The only drawback is it is about a 20 minute walk to city center. Our room on the 15th floor gave us a Birdseye view of Amsterdam. Situated on a canalin s'more residential area it allows you to observe the locals.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,845 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel
Sir Albert Hotel
#33 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,311 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 367 in Amsterdam
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels of the Netherlands and part of the Japanese chain Okura Hotels & Resorts. With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities. For wining and dining, you are spoilt for choice with four restaurants that have all been awarded by Michelin. Nagomi Spa & Health offers guests the opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and to take a moment of relaxation by means of a workout or treatment. Located alongside the Amstel Canal, in close proximity of the cultural heart of Amsterdam, Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels that you will find in the Netherlands and exclusive member of ‘The Leading Hotels of the World’. The hotel is conveniently located in proximity of Schiphol International Airport as well as major tourist attractions.With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities.For sport and leisure you can visit our Nagomi Spa & Health. Meaning ‘calm down’ in Japanese, ‘Nagomi’ offers an opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and take some moments just for you. An exclusive selection of facials, massages, manicure and pedicure and body treatments is offered. With these treatments dedicated to restoring balance to the mind and body, Nagomi Spa invites to linger just a little longer. In addition to a treatment at Nagomi Spa you can also enjoy the facilities of Nagomi Health (1000 sq.m.) which is located next to the spa. Nagomi Health is an oasis of tranquility where you can exercise and relax in total privacy. The gym is equipped with Technogym machines, combining cardio and weight trainings. Personal trainers give you personalised advice and supervise your exercising during a professional one-on-one workout. Nagomi Health also features various relaxation facilities, such as a Jacuzzi, saunas and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing