We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$286
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$264
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$318
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveler rating
1,841
650
165
62
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,841
650
165
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciel bleuserre restaurantteppanyaki restaurantmichelin starred restaurantshealth clubpillow menuexecutive floorcorner roomturn down servicede pijpcity centretop floorfive star hoteljunior suitebeautiful hotelrooftop barbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Every thing is perfect at Okura Hotel in Amsterdam : service, restaurants,reception, concierge etc etc. I have been there many times and every time is a pleasure. Rooms are fantastic, with a beautiful view over Amsterdam City. My compliments ! For sure I will be back soon.............

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notteinfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cannot fault the hotel, staff very good, facilities top notch...................except.
Coffee machine in room did not work so advised front desk. We had a letter advising that the "buzzing noise in the bathroom had been sorted" (what buzzing) but guess what the coffee machine still did not work. Bit poor for a 5* but this was simply an irritation.

Twenty Third Bar did very good Bloddy Marys.

Room Tip: Hotel is expensive when a large conference is being held at the nearby RAI conference centre.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPRBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

As our original chosen hotel was overbooked, we were placed at the Okura hotel. A nice upgrade hotel wise, but location wise it was a step back. Luckily there is a tram stop just in front of the hotel, because walking into town is a bit too far.

We were provided with a nice (bit outdated) corner room on the 19th floor. You could open the curtains with a remote control when lying in the bed, which was really nice given the view. The bathroom had a second television, which was located in a place that made it totally useless. You could only use it when standing in the door opening. TV is not really I would comment on when being on a holiday, but this was rather silly.

The reason for not giving 5 stars to the place is related to the service that we received. When entering and leaving the hotel, our luggage was not taken by the bellboy (maybe it was too small?) and checking in took us too much time. Furthermore I found it strange that when checking in in a Dutch hotel, we were forced to talk in English as there was no Dutch staff available.

We did not use the breakfast facilities as they are really expensive (as is the entire hotel). Lovely places nearby to have breakfast, so don't worry.

For the money we paid for our original hotel, this was worth the money, but for the money the room actually costed, I believe it to be overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here twice now and it just gets better each time one of my favorite places to visit.
Very professional and friendly service with great rooms and amazing choice of restaurants.
Rooms are very modern and comfortable with great views of the city (You can order pillows from a menu just one nice touch)
Serre restaurant and Yamazato restaurant are both brilliant.
During the day service was efficient, plentiful and staff were motivated however during night the team seemed under staffed as receptionist/ porter/ room service/ housekeeping seemed to consist of two people and on weekends management should really look into scheduling more this is the only negative point during both of my stays.

Room Tip: Corner room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattlondon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Okura Hotel, Amsterdam for 4 nights while attending the European Society of Cardiology. The staff was helpful & professional. Hotel was superb. The hotels location was ideal. About 7 minutes walk from the RAI Convention center, 18 minutes walk from the Museumplein(museums square). Also the hotel is located between two tram stops, which makes getting around the city very easy. Team 25 takes you through Dam square and end in the Centraal station ( the busiest region of Amsterdam).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzyshloozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews