We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveler rating
1,913
670
172
65
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,913
670
172
65
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ciel bleu serre restaurant teppanyaki restaurant michelin starred restaurants health club pillow menu corner room executive floor turn down service de pijp city centre five star hotel top floor junior suite beautiful hotel rooftop bar business trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel run by Japanese, very efficient service (they clean the rooms twice a day).
Within it several excellent restaurants and for everyone, from Japanese to French cuisine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginevra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although two tram-rides away from the city center, Hotel Okura would be my choice should I return to Amsterdam. The hotel was NICE, clean and modern. The bar on the 23rd floor was awesome--not only an unmatched view of the city, but some very comfortable lounging couches to sit and enjoy the view and a (small) beer. The area around the hotel had a lot of choices for food and drink.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elgseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Okura for one night, what a lovely experience. First of all, I love the location. It is not in the center but still walking distance/tram accessible to all the points of interest. The rooms are large and roomy, beds amazingly comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious and airy. We had a room on the 16th floor with a lovely view of the city. The staff was very friendly and took care of every detail. We loved the modern decor of the lobby and the rooms as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDiningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here during the month of december. The location is a bit out of the usual city centre, but it makes it up with great rooms and restaurants inside the hotel.
The rooms are quite big, certainly to big city standards. Very spacious, with good amenities, very nice bed with a very good mattrass, hig quality linen. The bathroom is equally spacious with good quality products.
Although the staff at reception is very efficient as a good 5 star hotel should be, certainly in the morning there was a lot of people, so you were standing in line for 15 minutes before I was able to check out. This could be a problem for some people trying to catch a train or flight.
The restaurants were outstanding. We tried the Japanese, which was just wonderful. A bit steep in price, but that is to be expected in this 5 star hotel. The bar at the top floor was also quite enjoyable, with a nice high view of the city, and just great service, finding it no problem to bring our drinks to the restaurant, because we hadn't finished the bottle yet. That is service that is out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Where do we start....

The restaurants. The Japanese restaurant (sushi) is superb. Great food, great wine list, great service. If you cannot fly to Tokyo, come here. The other restaurants are very good and Le Ciel will be good for those who like French cuisine, but really...in a Japanese hotel. Bar on top floor is superb.

Rooms: spacious, light, well furnished. The suites are simply devine. The bath / shower features (oh and the Japanese toilets) are great.

I like other hotels in Amsterdam but this is close to the law firms etc that are located towards Schiphol. At the same time it is easy to get into Amsterdam whether by foot, cycle or taxi.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nilsvhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews