We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveler rating
1,898
666
172
65
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,898
666
172
65
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciel bleuserre restaurantteppanyaki restaurantmichelin starred restaurantshealth clubpillow menucorner roomexecutive floorturn down servicede pijpcity centrefive star hoteltop floorjunior suitebeautiful hotelrooftop barbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Okura for one night, what a lovely experience. First of all, I love the location. It is not in the center but still walking distance/tram accessible to all the points of interest. The rooms are large and roomy, beds amazingly comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious and airy. We had a room on the 16th floor with a lovely view of the city. The staff was very friendly and took care of every detail. We loved the modern decor of the lobby and the rooms as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDiningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here during the month of december. The location is a bit out of the usual city centre, but it makes it up with great rooms and restaurants inside the hotel.
The rooms are quite big, certainly to big city standards. Very spacious, with good amenities, very nice bed with a very good mattrass, hig quality linen. The bathroom is equally spacious with good quality products.
Although the staff at reception is very efficient as a good 5 star hotel should be, certainly in the morning there was a lot of people, so you were standing in line for 15 minutes before I was able to check out. This could be a problem for some people trying to catch a train or flight.
The restaurants were outstanding. We tried the Japanese, which was just wonderful. A bit steep in price, but that is to be expected in this 5 star hotel. The bar at the top floor was also quite enjoyable, with a nice high view of the city, and just great service, finding it no problem to bring our drinks to the restaurant, because we hadn't finished the bottle yet. That is service that is out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Where do we start....

The restaurants. The Japanese restaurant (sushi) is superb. Great food, great wine list, great service. If you cannot fly to Tokyo, come here. The other restaurants are very good and Le Ciel will be good for those who like French cuisine, but really...in a Japanese hotel. Bar on top floor is superb.

Rooms: spacious, light, well furnished. The suites are simply devine. The bath / shower features (oh and the Japanese toilets) are great.

I like other hotels in Amsterdam but this is close to the law firms etc that are located towards Schiphol. At the same time it is easy to get into Amsterdam whether by foot, cycle or taxi.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nilsvhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and large with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff is very helpful and accommodations were enjoyable. A little further out from the city but easy to get about and gives you more of a flavor how the people live.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Okura was absolutely amazing! My husband and I shared the basic room, which was pretty large, had a great view of the canal, and a really comfy bed. The hotel designers had thought of everything, from mood lighting based on the time of day, to a bathroom mirror that can't fog, and even a light switch by the headboard that turns on a nightlight in the bathroom. Prior to our trip, we had read reviews that the staff at the hotel were known for being impersonal; however, we found the exact opposite. The doorman smiled and asked my husband how his morning run was, and a member of the front desk went out of his way to make sure my husband got a piece of cake on his birthday. We also loved the champagne bar on the top floor, great views and delicious drinks.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews