We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A three star hotel with five star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #160 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just a quick airport stay but what service.From the free airport pickup ,please take note Heathrow and others,to the bright smiles and polite service of reception,I cannot fault the personnel .The rooms are old and looking a bit tired but for the price and location just fine.The hotel is near to quick city links and a pleasant stroll by the water is less than five minutes away.
Thanks again to the service from your remarkably good reception staff.

Room Tip: Try for rooms away from reception on second and third floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share you comments right away with my team.
I hope to see you soon back again at Mercure Amsterdam Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight to Singapore and wanted to be close to the aeroport, we had looked at it online and it looked good so we duly booked it. We caught their aeroport bus to the hotel and from the outside it looked a little dull but hey it is an aeroport hotel. This opinion changed when we got inside, whilst the hallways were not very inspiring the room was large and quiet with a lovely view over the gardens into trees and windows that opened. There were little bunnies hopping around on the grass which was just gorgeous for animal loving me!

We went down for dinner and this is where this hotel totally blew us away, the bar and restaurant were so stylish we couldn't believe it was the same hotel. We weren't terrible hungry so we just ordered a burger and a bottle of red wine. Before our burger was served the waitress came around with a tray of mini entrees and asked us if we would like one, I can't recall the prices but they were very reasonable and looked so delicious we had to try one, wise decision they were wonderful! such a clever idea which I am surprised I have never seen done before. When our burgers turned up, several other tables turned to look, I have never seen such a burger. They were on wooden chopping boards with tall white china bowls of chips and little white china dishes of sauce and aioli, the burger itself was held together by a fine bamboo skewer with a cherry tomato on it. I really wished I'd brought the camera down to dinner to take a photo of it, it was that spectacular! oh, and they tasted as good as they looked. Not at all what I expect from an aeroport hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. I have already shared your comments with our team. It is very encouraging for them to read this kind of reactions to continuously improve and keep up the quality of our services.
I hope we can welcome you soon again at Mercure Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel first time and was impressed by the service levels. I came out of the train station at the airport and found that the hotel shuttle just left a few minutes ago. As it was late evening almost 9.20 pm, so the next shuttle was after one hour.mi just called the hotel to take a chance and to my surprise, they informed me that the shuttle will be back within 15-20 minutes to pick me up. This is something very unusual in western countries. The shuttle,came to pick me up before 20 minutes and when I reached the hotel, reception was very helpful. It just took me a couple of minutes to do the check in. Being a platinum member, they gave me an upgrade to a privilege room which was much bigger than the normal rooms. Wifi was free and even the mini bar also complimentary. A nice experience although I just stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014
Google Translation

Hartelijk bedankt voor uw review en wat goed om te horen dat alles naar wens is geweest. Voor ons is het niet meer dan logisch dat wanneer wij in de mogelijkheid zijn om even extra op en neer te rijden, dit dan ook even te doen.
Verder hoop ik dat we u snel weer mogen verwelkomen als platinum member bij Mercure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank telbo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Arrived with four colleagues and just wanted to eat and sleep. We had been booked half board by our company and the lovely receptionist who checked us in explained it included dinner and breakfast and gave us vouchers for dinner. When we sat down to dinner we were initially given menus until the waiter saw our vouchers at which point he took the menus away and told us what we would be eating. No choice, just one set meal, chicken. I explained I was a vegetarian and my only alternative was pasta.
We then waited over an hour for our food and when it arrived there were five chicken meals. I then waited a further 30 minutes for my pasta replacement by which time my colleagues had all finished. One and a half hours for a plate of pasta (which was very tasty). After we all retired to our rooms one of the waiters went to my colleagues room asking for the money for our drinks. My colleague told him to put it on the room bill but this wasn't possible so my colleague had to get dressed and go down to the bar to pay.
The room was functional and clean but the bed side lights didn't work. The room doors close very loudly which is disturbing.
The following morning we met for our breakfast which was good, lots of choice, but on checking out the receptionist wanted to charge us over €20 each. She told us breakfast wasn't included in half board.
Staying at this hotel was just more trouble that it was worth, nothing like the relaxing evening after a long days work that we were hoping for. We will be staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Amsterdam Airport. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our Restaurant; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in the city centre in a different hotel but decided to stay at the airport for our last night as we had an early flight.
I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to go back and forth to the centre although if you do there is a bus (number 197) that will take you to the centre. The stop is less than 5 minutes from the hotel.
The hotel Shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent though. We had a good giggle with the drivers we had. The man that took us to the hotel was a gem. He gave us lots of little tips about transport and the city. He said "promise me when you get off the bus you will walk on this side of the road and you cross twice as the other side is dangerous". Bless, what an absolute sweetheart.
Check in and out was quick.
The room was clean, pretty modern (accept the 1970's hairdryer) and comfortable.
Didn't have the breakfast here as 21euros is a bit ridiculous!
I noticed a lot of people saying they pushed they're club card a lot but we didn't experience this at all, but then we were in the hotel less than 14 hours!
Great price and good wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive as well as constructive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team especially our drivers, as they will appreciate your comments very much. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#126 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#111 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,476 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#104 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#251 of 371 in Amsterdam
757 reviews
7.4 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#210 of 371 in Amsterdam
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#157 of 371 in Amsterdam
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $77 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing