We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #155 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was an ideal spot for our one-day layover in Amsterdam. It was close to the airport (quieter and more pleasant for us than being right at the airport), with a quicky and easy free shuttle to the airport. The bus stop within a block of the hotel made for an easy trip into the city for quick sightseeing in our limited time. The staff is efficient and friendly, the room clean and comfortable. We requested a room on the "fountain side," away from the freeway, which provided a serene view onto the lawn and a little fountain. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the airport. On my next stay, I might prefer to be closer to sights in the city, but the bus ride into town was only about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for the fountain side, for quiet and a serene view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuddyDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    483
    231
    64
    36
See reviews for
129
384
106
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel during a business trip in late April/early May 2014. Very comfortable, nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds, and convenient location. There is a Marks and Spencer convenience store at the end of the parking lot which is great for fresh and packaged food. There is a beautiful park nearby also, ideal if you're a walker or runner.

Convenient shuttles to and from Schiphol. I enjoyed my stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kingjaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Frans van de Laak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Used this hotel as a stopover for an early morning flight. It was quite expensive but served the purpose well.
I am not sure I am reviewing the same hotel as others here as my hotel was actually inside the airport, and accessible from lounge 3.
The room had everything you might expect . The only annoyance was the free wifi was only 2 x 30 minute sessions ( the same as the airport) and after that it had to be paid for.
There was no food available in the hotel except vending machines and a breakfast box at an extra cost, but there are plenty of food outlets in the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! You are not reviewing the ricght hotel, however I will forward the feedback to my colleague. With kind regards, Frans van de Laak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Arrived at Schipol and used the shuttle to get to the hotel. (The phone at the shuttle pick up didn't seem to be working, but even after 11 there was a shuttle after about a 15 min without calling, probably had a drop off.)

Check in was quick and easy, we were given a bus timetable and good instructions for which bus to get to town (The bus stop is not immediately opposite the hotel, but a little walk down the road, this may not be too easy if laden with luggage.)

Room was clean with good amenities, as previous comments stated elevator is small, but we managed 2 adults, 1 kid, 2 larger suitcases, to smaller suitcases and a couple of smaller bags.)
Although a major highway was close by, noise in the room was minimal.

We had a larger room with sofa bed, was nice to have some extra space. Bathroom clean and well equipped with toiletries, sewing kit etc.

Overall very happy with the stay at Mecure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZTour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros -
Comfortable beds and decent-sized rooms.
Shuttles to the airport.
Close to a bus stop into Amsterdam (about 3 euro per person each way).
Free reliable wifi in rooms.

Cons -
Small elevators to rooms.
Expensive parking (about 15 euro per night).
Not many dining options nearby.
Hotel restaurant is a little pricey.

Even though I did not purchase the breakfast, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early flight out of Schipol the next day (or even if they have a day to spend).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#132 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#164 of 367 in Amsterdam
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,007 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#131 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,529 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#232 of 367 in Amsterdam
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing