We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #154 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Used this hotel as a stopover for an early morning flight. It was quite expensive but served the purpose well.
I am not sure I am reviewing the same hotel as others here as my hotel was actually inside the airport, and accessible from lounge 3.
The room had everything you might expect . The only annoyance was the free wifi was only 2 x 30 minute sessions ( the same as the airport) and after that it had to be paid for.
There was no food available in the hotel except vending machines and a breakfast box at an extra cost, but there are plenty of food outlets in the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! You are not reviewing the ricght hotel, however I will forward the feedback to my colleague. With kind regards, Frans van de Laak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    423
    199
    48
    30
See reviews for
115
317
91
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Arrived at Schipol and used the shuttle to get to the hotel. (The phone at the shuttle pick up didn't seem to be working, but even after 11 there was a shuttle after about a 15 min without calling, probably had a drop off.)

Check in was quick and easy, we were given a bus timetable and good instructions for which bus to get to town (The bus stop is not immediately opposite the hotel, but a little walk down the road, this may not be too easy if laden with luggage.)

Room was clean with good amenities, as previous comments stated elevator is small, but we managed 2 adults, 1 kid, 2 larger suitcases, to smaller suitcases and a couple of smaller bags.)
Although a major highway was close by, noise in the room was minimal.

We had a larger room with sofa bed, was nice to have some extra space. Bathroom clean and well equipped with toiletries, sewing kit etc.

Overall very happy with the stay at Mecure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZTour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros -
Comfortable beds and decent-sized rooms.
Shuttles to the airport.
Close to a bus stop into Amsterdam (about 3 euro per person each way).
Free reliable wifi in rooms.

Cons -
Small elevators to rooms.
Expensive parking (about 15 euro per night).
Not many dining options nearby.
Hotel restaurant is a little pricey.

Even though I did not purchase the breakfast, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early flight out of Schipol the next day (or even if they have a day to spend).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stopped here April 2014 on business as it is a close hotel to the airport but far enough away to get some sleep. The hotel itself is clean and tidy, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The food in the hotel wasn't bad, nor was the quality of sleep. For those who like a cold room, the A/C in the room works great!

Overall its a nice hotel and close to the airport. It's not a 5* hotel by any means, but its not a bad stay. The very patchy wifi could do with being improved, but other than that, I'd have no problem stopping here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeInAHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean (always a priority), close to airport but very quiet. Located in a secluded spot along a canal with a nice view.
Marks and Spencers next door for your snack cravings and petrol.
A good business choice. I would stay again at this hotel if business is close by. Reasonable price with an average breakfast buffet included.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank D_Hanshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Close to the airport and a 30min bus ride away from the city centre. Affordable rates at a clean hotel. Looks a bit drab from the outside but you get what you pay for. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice.

Would stay again on my next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DChewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#119 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#205 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
3.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing