We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #153 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel ! Take the bus 197 (3 min walking from the hotel, 2? and not included in the gvb lines) and 20 minutes later you are in the center of Amsterdam. The breakfast is very good. Ask the shuttle for free (airport-hotel) !
I realy recommend this hotel !

Helpful?
Thank 777tom777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend the hotel. I hope you will visit us again and your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    441
    210
    54
    31
See reviews for
117
340
96
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent service from airport. Our free shuttle was there waiting after going through customs. That was great. Very fast checkin. Went to our room that was very clean. unfortunately some lights were not working in the room. Reported to front desk and nothing was done. We went to bed so it was not a big deal. Took the 197 bus to downtown. Only a 5 minute walk from hotel and 2 euros to downtown. Stop is on opposite side of road. Found meals at hotel a little on expensive side. Breakfast is 21.50 euros per person. So we decided to eat in Amsterdam. Great all you can eat sparerib dinner for 10.00 euros. Cannot be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions. It is clean, quiet and in a nice location. Over the past 10 years changes have occurred. Breakfast is no longer included, and it is $30. US per person.
The frequency of the shuttle is now limited. We found ourselves stranded for a long period before being picked up after making calls at the shuttle pick-up area. Still we would return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SENIORVAGABONDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experiences and your positive feedback. I am very sorry you had to wait for a long time for the shuttle bus to arrive.
I am happy to read you would visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

In a really handy location if you have a car because really hard to park in the center of amsterdam. You can get a taxi in for about 20 euros, really nice hotel with big really comfortable beds, best bit was the free mini bar in the room with beer wine and fizzy drinks, they have a breakfast buffet but to be honest we never ate there, , thinking back I have had the best nights sleep for a wee while there, staff super friendly, free fruit at the reception.would definitely recommend it as a stopover

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to my staff. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

It is a 10-minutes drive by shuttle bus from Schipol so not in the airport itself, and forget about walking there. Location itself is boring with capital B, but that is not why you would use this hotel.
Staff is the most helpful I have encountered this year, where I started a new job where I travel to two-three different European cities every week: arrived late on a weekday, and asked for an ironing board and on the spot someone came to my room with one. Waited in the reception for someone to pick me up and a member of the receptionist staff came to tell me that my colleague had called to say that he was late. Truly engaged and helpful staff.

Rooms are ok, basic but nice atmosphere and good beds. Baths are slippery, so do use the plastic mats provided otherwise you will break a leg or an arm. Breakfast is better than average and there is a lot to choose from. So no reason not to use this hotel unless location or supreme luxury is important to you, and if you have someone else to pick up the bill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Republicofdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for the compliments about my staff. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#205 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.3 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#209 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing