We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #153 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Short stay in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We made a short trip to Amsterdam in the beginning of the year.

This was a good hotel, 10 minutes from the city center.

Room was clean and good breakfast. The building is a bit dated. Free parking for the car and a bus-stop at +/- 200m from the hotel. Small shop nearby as well at the gasstation.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you have with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    408
    191
    48
    27
See reviews for
109
306
91
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here last night, the room was lovely, quiet, clean and a comfy bed, the breakfast was tasty and varied, something for everyone, staff on reception helpful and polite, we used the shuttle bus to and from the airport 10mins away, we would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again sometime in the future, thank you for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: room 258 , on 2nd floor overlooks the car park, but quiet enough for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my team, which will keep us motivated to provide the best service to our guests.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Being a business traveller and often flying down and from Amsterdam I have the opportunity to stay at different Accor hotels in Amsterdam,being a FV guest card holder from Accor group this time I booked this hotel which is fine , only complain is the bus shuttle service is too late.i had to wait a whole 45 mins to get the free shuttle bus which was too painful after a long flight.finally I had to call to the hotel to let me know when the actual time the bus will arrive to pick us up and then they informed it will take another 15 mins.i feel that there must be much more frequent shuttle service as the other Accor shuttles run like from Ibis , Novotel and etc. rooms are clean with all perfectly matched , I didn't had the time for the bar or the Restuarent may be the next time, but if the shuttle service remains the same I will give another thought about booking this hotel again, further I have to spend extra money for a taxi service to the airport as I have an early morning flight to catch and the shuttle starts at 0630 hrs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience you have had with us. I am glad to read you were satisfied with the room and your stay in the hotel.
I am very sorry our shuttleservice did not meet your expectations. I understand this can be inconvenient after a long flight.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel is out of the centre (about 30-40 minutes) but the public transport is very good.
To get the downtown (or the Museumplein or the Central Station) you have to take the bus number 69 and the tram number 2.
The Hotel offer a free Shuttle from/to the Airport, which is just 15 minutes far.
The breakfast is a very rich international breakfast (the croissant were the best!!) and the service was nice.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the cleaning staff was very kind.
Four stars instead of 5 because from the bus stop (number 69) there is no pedestrian crossing, so you have to cross a very crowd road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#111 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#208 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing