We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #152 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel is out of the centre (about 30-40 minutes) but the public transport is very good.
To get the downtown (or the Museumplein or the Central Station) you have to take the bus number 69 and the tram number 2.
The Hotel offer a free Shuttle from/to the Airport, which is just 15 minutes far.
The breakfast is a very rich international breakfast (the croissant were the best!!) and the service was nice.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the cleaning staff was very kind.
Four stars instead of 5 because from the bus stop (number 69) there is no pedestrian crossing, so you have to cross a very crowd road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    416
    192
    48
    30
See reviews for
112
315
91
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a good place to stay for a short visit to Amsterdam given free shuttle to and from airport and proximity to bus to get into town. The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. On my second stay on the 18th of July the outside of the property including the entryway was being renovated which was somewhat of a nuisance.

Room Tip: If not on the first floor, get a room near the stairwell because there is only one small elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKCovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive words about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed you stay.
There was indeed some construction work going on and even though we tried to keep the nuisance to the minimum I would like to offer my apologies if there was any disturbance for you during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a stop over before long haul back to australia, stayed here, very old and outdated, bathroom not that clean, bedroom fine, ok for a stop over, but nothing else. Would like to thank the waiter who opened the restaurant for us late, and cooked us dinner, really thought that was great service. as we were tired and hungry

Room Tip: Handy place to stay, close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keano1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the experience you have had with us. I am glad to read we could provide you good service, even in the late evening. I am even more glad to read you appreciate this service. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The PARK AND FLY formula in this Mercure is really a perfect solution : a nice night rest the day before you take off, a free transport to the airport at any time, and your car park is also free even for over 2 weeks of holiday !! When you get back, free shuttle back to the hotel and your car. So your holiday starts one day earlier, in a nice hotel, and you don't have to spend your money to park your car...
Just one thing : take the shuttle bus good in time... because the organisation of that is not so good (it's not organised at all) : they never know before how much people will thake the shuttle on what time, and it should be so easy and nice if they organise reservations, so you know before at what time there are places available and you can take the shuttle... and now it's first arrived first served... But for the rest, perfect formula !

Room Tip: There are bigger rooms for families...up to 4 people. But for the rest no special advise for the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive reaction about your experience. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding your comments about our shuttle service, I am sorry you think our organisation is not the most efficient. I will discuss the matter with my team and take your comments in consideration.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
348 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed one night in the Amsterdam Mercure, arriving from the airport and having a business meeting in Rotterdam the next day. As I rented a car at the airport the hotel is easy to find and near by. It is in a green area, park where a little stroll is nice. The room are rather limited and basic as there is nothing in the minibar. Also teh bath rooms are tiny and not suitable for larger people. The restaurant faces the green side of the hotel. Friendly staff serves dishes from the good, though not elaborate menu. As titled efficient for business. Compared to the other hotels the Mercure is reasonably priced. Try to get a room on the 'green side' of the hotel as the high way and the train track can be very noisy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 'green side' of the hotel as the high way and the train track can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you have had with us. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback.
I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#114 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#198 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing