We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT close to the airport but close enough and closer to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #155 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NOT close to the airport but close enough and closer to the city”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel is 8km from the airport. Great shuttle service from airport to hotel and back. Never had to wait and it took less than 10 minutes.

We loved the location - bus opposite hotel takes you directly into the city in 15-20 minutes.

Hotel is also situated next to a pretty lake and we went jogging on the pathways the next morning before our flight.

Room was comfortable with free wifi.

Dinner was expensive and just average - suggest eating in town before returning and breakfast is good but only starts at 7am - not good if you're on an early flight.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    483
    231
    64
    36
See reviews for
129
384
106
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel for one night on our return since we had an early morning departure and it was very convenient. We had dropped off our car before going to the hotel and used the shuttle to get to the hotel and as well as going back to the airport. Very convenient.

Rooms were good, comfortable beds. It looks like the hotel has had some renovations done recently because the paint carpet looked pretty new. We had dinner at the hotel and i was a bit concerned that it wouldn't be very good since it was just an airport hotel but i was pleasantly surprised.

I slept great but my mother which had a room next to us complained about the noise and was unfortunately not able to sleep very well.
The only complaint i have is with the shower. it only has a half glass door and by the time i was done the bathroom floor was completely soaked.

Other than that, the hotel is fine and i would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to welcome you at mercure in the near future! With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I needed a place to stay for one night before my flight the following morning. It was so nice to have the shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff were all very nice. Check in took less than 5 minutes. The room and bathroom were clean. I didn't eat at the bar so I can't say to the quality. I had a good night sleep.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms are on the highway side. (might bother a light sleeper)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattleterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you soon at Mercure! With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend trip to Amsterdam. The free shuttle bus is quite convenient - if you happen to arrive at the airport while the service is in operation (service is not available in the afternoon resuming service at 5.15pm). If you rely on public transport there's a bus station a 5 minutes walk away - bus 197 didn't accept the GVB day tickets (even though the receptionist told us so). Alternatively you can take tram no. 2 from Kasteleepark which is a 30 minutes walk away.
Rooms offer not too much space but are ok anyway. Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Google Translation
Bedankt voor de aanvullende informatie met betrekking tot het openbaar vervoer! We hopen u graag in de toekomst weer te mogen ontvangen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazare Paulista
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a nice place to stay if one needs to be close to the airport in Amsterdam. The rooms are fine and it has a nice open bar with good beer and food. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhoeffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#132 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#164 of 367 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,007 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#131 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,528 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#232 of 367 in Amsterdam
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Property: Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing