We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$101
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$101
eDreams$101
Travelocity$101
CheapTickets$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveler rating
862
1,307
413
103
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
862
1,307
413
103
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room metro station nice hotel minute walk shuttle service canal boat business trip public transport centre euros accor taxis sauna stops europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent hotel from the point of view of comfort, room, clearness, sleep, TV programs, Wi-Fi internet, restortan, breakfast, staff.
Disadvantage - far from the city center. You need walk for abour 15 min and travel or by metro or by tramway the same time.
The hotel is good solution for tourist group and car traveler.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey_MAshdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert v, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us in order to improve our services towards our guests.

It is correct that we are located just in the outskirts of Amsterdam, but in retrospect the public transportation if fairly closeby and in walking distance. Next to that we offer our guests the possibility to rent bicycles and even Vespa scooters.

I hope to welcome you again in the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam aan de Amstel.

With the kindest regards,

Robert van Vliet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Clean and comfortable without being anything special. Breakfast was very good, a wide choice of cooked food, cereals, fruit, pastries etc. The restaurant is very good and not over-priced.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert v, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Sharing your experiences enables us to improve our services towards our guests. We are located in the outskirts of Amsterdam but with several transportation options it is very easy to access Amsterdam.

As the General Manager of this hotel I am very proud of our breakfast buffets. It is in my believe that we serve one of the best breakfast buffets in Amsterdam. Especially due to the extended range of our breakfast products and fresh orange juice.

I hope to welcome you again in the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam aan de Amstel

With the kindest regards,

Robert van Vliet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

An OK average hotel.

Had a very disappointing experience with the sauna room, which is advertised on the in-house TV channel, but was not even turned on when I wanted to use it.

Otherwise quite OK, but nothing to write home about.

Restaurant and bar OK, although the Wild Boar steak was not worth the approx. 25 EUR. All in all, convenient because the hotel is so close to the Amsterdam RAI for the trade shows and such. Other than that, nothing special.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert v, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Sharing your experiences enables us to improve our services towards our guests. We are located in the outskirts of Amsterdam but with several transportation options it is very easy to access Amsterdam.

Currently our hotel has a gold certificate in Green Key. To preserve energy we turn on the sauna on request. During your next visit at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam aan de Amstel if you would like to use the sauna, please contact the reception and they will be happy to answer any questions.

I hope to welcome you again in the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam aan de Amstel.

With the kindest regards,

Robert van Vliet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

staff indeed service minded. It was clean, modern and a cosy bar/bistro. Open redwine from Mercure wine card has however been open for too long!. The rooms very very clean and bathroom new and confortable

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klavs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert v, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Sharing your experiences enables us to improve our services towards our guests.

I was pleased to read that your stay was up to your expectations. It is in my believe that the rooms should be spotless and I am pleased to read that our guest have that experience.

I was disappointed to read about your wine experience. Mercure is very proud of their Grand Vin Mercure wines and these should always be served with the highest quality. Please rest assure that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

I hope to welcome you again in the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam aan de Amstel during your next visit to Amsterdam.

With the kindest regards,

Robert van Vliet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert v, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews