We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for weekend in central Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #87 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for weekend in central Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We like to visit Amsterdam every year or two, and so over the years have stayed in quite a few hotels, guesthouses and apartments. This was out second time staying at the Inntel Amsterdam Centre, and we have been very satisfied on both occasions. The rooms are never going to have amazing views, due to its location, so the fact that we had a room at the back of the hotel meant it was very quiet and relaxing. In fact, the location of the hotel is one of its attractions - it is very central, but not on a Dam Square or a busy street. The room was spacious clean and simply and stylishly modern. All the public areas and the breakfast room are immaculate, and it has the coolest carpeting of any hotel! We found the price compared very favourably with most of the other large hotels we'd stayed at in Central Amsterdam, and felt that actually you got more for your money in terms of space and comfort than many. The tariff we paid this time included breakfast, and it was certainly worth it. The buffet style breakfast was extensive and there was such a wide range that you could choose to have a completely different breakfast each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOF_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this gorgeous review of your Inntel Hotels experience. It looks like you had a wonderful time! That couldn't make us happier! Great that you have included our extensive breakfast and that you have enjoyed it every day differently due the wide range. We hope to welcome you back again soon for the third time. Thank you again, you've truly made our day.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    1,432
    396
    76
    49
See reviews for
248
1,402
161
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I'd stayed only 1 night in this hotel for heading to the central station in the early morning.
The location is good for this reason. We can walk to central station in 10 minutes.

I got the room on 5th floor which located in the back wing of the building, needing to change the elevator to reach this part of the building. This is not so convenient but acceptable.
Furthermore, there's A/C in the room which is important for summer weather, very hot during the day. The room itself is quite ok and clean, however, a little bit older than it's shown in the photos, there are edequate amenities and toileteries in room.

Two days before I arrived the hotel I emailed the hotel asking if I could leave my luggage in the hotel's storages room for a couple of days, since I will travel to Belgium and it would help a lot if I don't have to carry the luggage along with me the whole trip. I would be happy to pay if there is any extra fee for this but this is free of charge as the hotel's reply. I do thankful to this favorable service.

There's an awkward situation when I was back to hotel to pick up my luggage, the porter (different porter from the day I left my luggage) at that time asking how could I left the luggage without paying any fee at least I should pay some amount. I have no problem to pay but this should be informed properly and let me know the fee in advance since I did ask. I said I'd been informed there is no charge. When I was about to proceed to the counter to ask the receptionist again this porter immediately said this is ok in order to stop me from rechecking the info. This was the only weird thing I was encountered. It is perhaps personal behavior of a staff. Apart from this, I would say the hotel is quite good at reasonble price recommended for its central location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. Feedback is important to us and will help us to continually monitor our consistency and areas for improvement.
Your generally positive observations on our staff and room features are truly appreciated.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconsistency with regards to the storage of you luggage. Please note that this issue have been addressed to the responsible manager. It is correct that storage of your luggage is free of charge even though it was for a couple of days.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dorset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife & I stayed here 13-18 July. Hotel location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station and 5 minutes from Dam Square. Immediately outside the hotel are several bars / restaurants providing a variety of dishes to suit most tastes from breakfast at half the price offered by hotel to evening dinner. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room (ours was 2209) was excellent. Check in to departure was handled efficiently and we found the staff very pleasant and friendly.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Inntel and would gladly stay here again should we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests from West Dorset and for taking the time to write this review.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be perfect. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. It is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We came for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. Everything was good - the location (shops, restaurants, tram station, Dam square, Central Station), the room (executive type), the free in-room wifi, the front desk service and even the breakfast which was the same everyday but varied and delicious.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a view on the street and a higher floor - less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael_HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much for staying with us for 6 nights. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Central with easy access to Central Station and DAM place
Clean
Calm
Very helpful staff
Confortable
We needed to use two lifts to get to our room (that was in a different building than the reception area) but this was not an issue at all

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean with helpful staff. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We travelled with our 10 month old daughter along with my husbands family. I personally didn't book this hotel, it was recommended by the travel agent. It is situated in a great location to many sites and a variety of restaurants. When we arrived the hotel staff kindly upgraded my husband and I to a business suite because we were travelling with our daughter which was very lovely of them however the business suite appeared to be a normal hotel room with a bigger desk with a large leather computer chair with a foot rest which basically took up all the space in the already smallish room. So in summing up the staff are very lovely and professional but the rooms that I personally saw were a little small. A pleasant stay though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spiced85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcoming you all the way from Australia with your 10 month old daughter. It is nice to read that we were recommended by your travel agent. If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure that the size of your room is ideal for your visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Recently celebrated my 40th birthday and stayed at this gorgeous hotel. we checked in early as we arrived on an early flight. They kindly stored our bag until we returned. Very central location. When we arrived they had upgraded our room as it was my birthday and also left a lovely jar of sweets and balloon in our room. The room was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. We didn't avail of breakfast and instead found a lovely restaurant just where the street meets the pedestrian street. A lovely base to stay. would recommend & definitely will be staying here on my return visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. It was a pleasure welcoming you for your 40th birthday. It nice to read that you appreciated the sweets and balloon; you'll be surprised at Inntel Hotels. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#99 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#124 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#102 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing