We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Inntels hotel, Amsterdam centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inntels hotel, Amsterdam centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

3 days in the great city of Amsterdam, greatly helped by the location of this hotel, close to the centre and very close to a main tram line. Transport, with the 24 hr card was a breeze, with good city maps and clear signing. The hotel was spacious, comfortable and well priced.
The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast ( not included) was very good, clean linens and tables and easily accessible. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1943dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Victoria, Canada.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. It is good to read that you will recommend our hotel to other travellers, this is very much appreciated.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    1,546
    445
    82
    55
See reviews for
275
1,562
181
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is really in a great location for seeing Amsterdam. As another reviewer notes, you are skipping the historic-ness of Amsterdam for an air-conditioned room and very clean accommodation, but in summer (when we visited) we were very grateful for the cool room at night. My only criticisms are (1) they so not leave enough shower gel and shampoo for two people, so beware if you like to shower more than one person (!) and (2) the bar near the reception is extremely dark and gloomy which is rather off-putting when you first enter the hotel. Anyway, good points are that the staff are remarkably friendly and helpful, and the professionalism is manifested every time you have to interact with them.

Room Tip: The hotel is bigger than you expect. So try to get a room not too far from the elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_B_Lewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We skipped the quaint and charm of an Amsterdam historic inn for air conditioning, a king size bed, and quiet room all within walking distance to Central Station following our long flight from South Africa on July 4, 2014. Inntel provides a substantial breakfast in an atrium, the staff was top notch, and we resumed our travels rested and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, this is very much appreciated. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam. It is in a PRIME location with a short walking distance to Centraal Station and Dam Square. There are places to eat right outside the hotel too! It was so convenient.
The staff at the front were very helpful, positive, and friendly. Great job with customer service. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was much bigger than I expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggan671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Guam, Mariana Islands!

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one with your husband. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location (less than 5min walk from central station). Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpfull. Definitely recommend staying here if you're heading to amsterdam. Ps recommend the 'blue smurf' cocktail at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caudi_gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

After trying to find another hotel in a similar area for a similar price..my wife and I agreed ..why look further than the good experience we had with this Inntel 2 years ago.
Checking in with the same friendly predisposition of the staff..who speak and understand English well, we went to our room to quickly freshen up. Same Dutch ergonomics and compactness due to space being at a premium. No problems. Internet worked well. Quality and cleanliness above average.
The location is great yet not noisy.
Value is above average for where you are, the staff involvement and level of quality.
Would we go back a third time. Yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTEETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre and how nice to read that you visit our hotel for the second time all the way from Melbourne, Australia. This is very much appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back for a third time! Thank you again.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

came here for my husbands birthday weekend. hotel is lovely and clean, ideal location not far from the red light district...
the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the station and trips are very easy to book.
the hotel staff were fab and nothing was to much trouble. the mini bar is expensive however so is the city if you want a cheap break this would not be the place to visit.
Also city tax is charged per night and added to your hotel bill at the end of your stay at 6.52 per night which we were not made aware of when we arrived however that is my only floor.
all in all a great weekend stay and would come back.. oh and the room safe is free to..

Room Tip: i stayed in a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is very nice to read that you have celebrated your husbands his birthday at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Thank you for your compliment that our hotel is lovely and clean, this is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that the city tax was a surprise for you. It is correct that everyone needs to pay city tax in Amsterdam, this is 5.5% of the hotel room rate. If you have any further questions regarding this matter please feel free to contact us.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#91 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#102 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#131 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing