We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #99 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice, compact hotel rooms, very clean. Service at reception was excellent.
Located in a small pedestrian street only minutes from Amsterdam Centraal and within walking distance of many of the sights of Amsterdam: Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the red light district etc. And surrounded by heaps of cafes, bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Perthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay.
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,452)
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 3,452 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived early (10 am) our room not ready understandable, we able to sit in the lounge with it's great fire and access wifi. Our bags were taken care of, and we went for a walk. Great spot, close to trams and train station. Staff were very helpful, room was lovely and spacious, clean. Taxi was organised for us without any fuss. Humphrey's restaurant next door is a must when staying there. Great food. Overall a great hotel with wonderful service and location

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucearmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and complimenting our wonderful service. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for a stay in Amsterdam as it is within walking distance from the train station and many of the favourite tourist spots. The tram stops are also nearby and you can buy daily tram tickets from the hotel reception. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless. The bar area is most comfortable but ,for me, the bar is not open long enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel offers a great location, a wonderful breakfast, and clean accommodations BUT is noisy. We stayed here for several days and were awakened by people leaving bars early in the morning or a room party that spilled over into the hall on 4 of the 5 days we were here.

Room Tip: get a room o the highest floor!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was our pleasure that we could accommodate you during this stay. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast and housekeeping department.
If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure that we book a more quit room. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and this included Kings Day. The reception staff were at all times helpful and interested. The room was a more than adequate in size. It was perfectly cleaned each day. Shower and bed both good. Ideally located if you are arriving by train. Just about 7 minutes walk from the train station. Located right near the tram stop. There are a number of reasonable restaurants nearby and it is in walking distance of Dam Square.
Our stay there went very smoothly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fliss47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that we could welcome you all the way from Sydney, Australia.

I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about your staff and housekeeping and I am glad that we could be of service. It is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

We hope that we can welcome you back some day at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here during Kingsday so prices were a little higher than usual - to be expected. However, location is fantastic, near to Central Station, tram outside, and near Dam Sq. the staff were all extremely pleasant always wore a smile and were helpful. Cosy fire and sofa in the lobby was a welcome recovery area whilst we waited our cab ride home after an eventful Kingsday! Would use Inntel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! It was a pleasure welcoming you on our first Kingsday. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

we have stayed almost in every hotel in Amsterdam, this one is pretty good, the lobby lounge is very nice with the fire place and for Amsterdam hotels, the rooms are quite comfortable. we like it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,212 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#94 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,889 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $148 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing