We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and welcoming staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #97 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant and welcoming staff, great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks, so really got to know the place. Nice but TINY room by American standards (but standard euro size) right in the center of Amsterdam. The staff was soooo nice, what great Dutch hospitality!! Only bummer was no room service, but hey...first world problems, right? Breakfast was nice and included. Internet was slow, but then they rebooted the modem and problem solved

Room Tip: I loved hearing the church bells go off on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropics_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this the two weeks you were in our hotel. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    1,625
    473
    92
    59
See reviews for
297
1,667
190
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We Spent a few nice days, nice hotel...although our bed (originally asked for king size) was made of two single beds next to each other, so no real comfort... Advisable to book directly on their website to make sure your order is "in order" ( this also what the receptionist told us) The cafe in the lobby is very nice, and chimney gives a cozy feel... The location is amazing as central to every thing, close to Dam square and lots of other attractions.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mahdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope we can welcome you next time you will visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragamba
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed her for a couple of nights after a river cruise in November. I was pleasantly surprised when on check in there were balloons and a jar of licorice treats. The rooms are a little tight, but most rooms in Amsterdam are. The lobby and bar is quite warm in atmosphere and the staff are more than helpful. The fire in the lobby bar is a great little place for a drink and warm up in front of the fire on a cold winters afternoon/night. The only hint I have is take a washcloth. This hotel uses dis[posable wash mits, however they disintegrate when wet. We enjoyed our stay close to restaurants transport and shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel staff helpful. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the money you can beat the Inntel. The room had all the amenities I needed, wifi, mini bar, kettle and tea bags and was spotlessly clean throughout the property. On top of that it's a fabulous location. Hop off at Centraal Station and the hotel is about 300 meters from the station and in the middle of everything. The rooms are very quiet since most face away from the street.
Kudos to the staff of Inntel. I will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A really nice hotel.
Five minutes away from amsterdam centraal, and five minutes to Dam Square.
You can take the tram straight to the "Museumplein" close to the hotel.
There's a lot of shops, restaurants and even coffeshops around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariopenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#109 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 367 in Amsterdam
550 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#101 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,827 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#25 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing