We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and welcoming staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #99 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks, so really got to know the place. Nice but TINY room by American standards (but standard euro size) right in the center of Amsterdam. The staff was soooo nice, what great Dutch hospitality!! Only bummer was no room service, but hey...first world problems, right? Breakfast was nice and included. Internet was slow, but then they rebooted the modem and problem solved

Room Tip: I loved hearing the church bells go off on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropics_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this the two weeks you were in our hotel. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 3,529 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We Spent a few nice days, nice hotel...although our bed (originally asked for king size) was made of two single beds next to each other, so no real comfort... Advisable to book directly on their website to make sure your order is "in order" ( this also what the receptionist told us) The cafe in the lobby is very nice, and chimney gives a cozy feel... The location is amazing as central to every thing, close to Dam square and lots of other attractions.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mahdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope we can welcome you next time you will visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed her for a couple of nights after a river cruise in November. I was pleasantly surprised when on check in there were balloons and a jar of licorice treats. The rooms are a little tight, but most rooms in Amsterdam are. The lobby and bar is quite warm in atmosphere and the staff are more than helpful. The fire in the lobby bar is a great little place for a drink and warm up in front of the fire on a cold winters afternoon/night. The only hint I have is take a washcloth. This hotel uses dis[posable wash mits, however they disintegrate when wet. We enjoyed our stay close to restaurants transport and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel staff helpful. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the money you can beat the Inntel. The room had all the amenities I needed, wifi, mini bar, kettle and tea bags and was spotlessly clean throughout the property. On top of that it's a fabulous location. Hop off at Centraal Station and the hotel is about 300 meters from the station and in the middle of everything. The rooms are very quiet since most face away from the street.
Kudos to the staff of Inntel. I will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A really nice hotel.
Five minutes away from amsterdam centraal, and five minutes to Dam Square.
You can take the tram straight to the "Museumplein" close to the hotel.
There's a lot of shops, restaurants and even coffeshops around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dariopenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,244 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#88 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,929 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 374 in Amsterdam
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $144 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing