We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #100 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at the Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Centre on a recent city break to Amsterdam. Stayed for two nights. On leaving Central Station the hotel is a five minute walk away situated off a little side street. We had an early flight and attended at the hotel at 10.30 am not expecting our room to be ready only really expecting to leave our cases and return later. To our suprise our room was ready. We were given an executive room but if i'm being totally honest not what i would expect for an executive room however the room was comfortable not too sure about the rather bizarre artwork on the wall but it was the theme of the hotel. The hotel was close to lots of bars and restaurants. The main attractions in the city were all within walking distance. The reception staff were very helpful and the prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable compared to other locations across the city. The fire in the bar area was a nice touch and added to the atmosphere.
Around 0850am the bells of a church began ringing and continued for around 10 minutes this didnt really affect us as we were already up and about but anyone nursing a hangover may think differently.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and writing your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you found our reception staff helpful, we do our utmost to provide our best service to all of our guests so you are surprised about Inntel Hotels! We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 3,494 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel has some great pros and cons.
Let me start with the pros:
1) it is huber-clean: housekeeping deserves the Nobel prize. Literally, I walked in my room on socks (and I would never do that anywhere but in spotless, private homes);
2) is walking distance from the Central Station and yet is not in a sketchy spot as it could be. For someone who, like me, walked around charged like a mule, it was a perfect ending of a long trip;
3) it is silent and you can really sleep like a baby; let me add that I saw personally the receptionist scalding a small group of fellows who gathered in the reception room around the fireplace and were load (and lousy). She asked them firmly to be quiet as people may be sleeping. it was 11 AM. I loved her instantly as she gave a clear sign of the ongoing policy of quiet and respect.
3) Receptionists and service are courteous and helpful.
The cons:
1) a bit pricy for what it is; it qualifies for a 100-120 Euros at the max but it charges 50 euros more;
2) breakfast is insanely expensive;
3) some of the surroundings are sketchy and you feel like you don't want to walk around alone; it is not the hotel's fault, I mean, there are bunch of young fellows from all over Europe who land in Amsterdam to blow their aheads away. The closer to the RL district, the easier to find situations.

I think I would have given a better rate if the prices were just a bit lower. I would certainly recommend this hotel or come back if available at a deal price. It is really a gem in such a location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tramonteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you review. What a honor to win your Nobel prize for housekeeping! We are very proud at our housekeeping staff and of course have I forwarded your review to them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you another time in Amsterdam and our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you love Amsterdam, you love its idiosyncrasies, that's what makes it, well, Amsterdam! And the Inntel fits the bill perfectly, with its 1970s retro chic (or is it original?) the eerie photographic artwork that adorns the walls of the hotel (and lift!) with the strange eyes that follow you as you walk along the corridor, to my room, that was obviously built as a single, (by the size of wall behind the bed) and the three-quarters bed that stuck out from it, and was billed as a "double" room! The triangular wardrobe (how is that supposed to work?) and the fact that the hotel is in two separate buildings, so you have to get a lift to the second floor, walk over a bridge link, and then up another lift! But you can't fault the location, or the service at the hotel (although the check out took a little longer than would have been wished, but that was the rush of guests leaving just before the deadline).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed the welcoming fireplace in the lobby, and the location which was walking distance from the train station. The hotel staff was helpful and the room was comfortable. We thought the breakfast was too expensive so never had it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff helpful. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a great place to do some city hopping, I was able to get a great price and the hotel did not disappoint. Everything was in walking distance, a very safe neighbourhood in the middle of Amsterdam. The hotel is easy to find, its clean and the rooms are quiet.
We had a superioir room and it was a good size.
The staff was very friendly, but when we asked for a nice sushi place they sent us to an all you can eat. Maybe they are just not sushi fans...

I would return, but I would not eat breakfast there again, it is just too outrageously expensive, even though it has a nice selection.
i recommend the hotel and would return.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view and it was super quiet to sleep. As well the superior room was big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found it save and clean. When you would to do some shopping again in Amsterdam we are happy to welcome you at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location you can walk to it from the Train Station.
Clean rooms ,bathrooms and free wifi.
Staff were really friendly and helpful esp with directions it is easy to get lost on those small streets
A nice little bar downstairs with a fire to warm up after walking around. There are a good range of places to eat close by. The breakfast was a normal buffet I think a little over priced next time I will check out a few places for some tasty waffles.

Room Tip: If on the second floor and you like to sleep in then get a room a little further from the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissheidi2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear swissheidi2006,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the reception staff and hope hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hello Fellow Travelers, I stayed at this property on September 24th, 2013. The location is great and is smack in the middle of downtown Amsterdam. The metro station is two blocks away also. The rooms are not modern nor are the bathrooms. It's not bad though. For the price, what can you expect? You are probably less than a 10 minute walk from the famous RL district- that is IF you can find your way back without getting lost (get what I mean?).

For my next stay, I will venture somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Tom S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. Nice to read that you have enjoyed Amsterdam and the central location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit The Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,901 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 372 in Amsterdam
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $151 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing