We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in the centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #89 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great place in the centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a great place to do some city hopping, I was able to get a great price and the hotel did not disappoint. Everything was in walking distance, a very safe neighbourhood in the middle of Amsterdam. The hotel is easy to find, its clean and the rooms are quiet.
We had a superioir room and it was a good size.
The staff was very friendly, but when we asked for a nice sushi place they sent us to an all you can eat. Maybe they are just not sushi fans...

I would return, but I would not eat breakfast there again, it is just too outrageously expensive, even though it has a nice selection.
i recommend the hotel and would return.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view and it was super quiet to sleep. As well the superior room was big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found it save and clean. When you would to do some shopping again in Amsterdam we are happy to welcome you at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    1,461
    407
    77
    49
See reviews for
258
1,440
166
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location you can walk to it from the Train Station.
Clean rooms ,bathrooms and free wifi.
Staff were really friendly and helpful esp with directions it is easy to get lost on those small streets
A nice little bar downstairs with a fire to warm up after walking around. There are a good range of places to eat close by. The breakfast was a normal buffet I think a little over priced next time I will check out a few places for some tasty waffles.

Room Tip: If on the second floor and you like to sleep in then get a room a little further from the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissheidi2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear swissheidi2006,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the reception staff and hope hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hello Fellow Travelers, I stayed at this property on September 24th, 2013. The location is great and is smack in the middle of downtown Amsterdam. The metro station is two blocks away also. The rooms are not modern nor are the bathrooms. It's not bad though. For the price, what can you expect? You are probably less than a 10 minute walk from the famous RL district- that is IF you can find your way back without getting lost (get what I mean?).

For my next stay, I will venture somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Tom S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. Nice to read that you have enjoyed Amsterdam and the central location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit The Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Picked Inntel Hotel as it was centrally located and not too far walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Clean and decent room. There are alot of shops and eateries near the hotel, making it very convenience. As it was pretty chilly out there, there is a fireplace at the lobby, you will feel at home and warm the minute you entered the lobby.

I would have given it a better rating if:
1) the wifi is less buggy. the connection wasn't very stable and we always encountered authentication error. we are not too sure why even though it was full bar connection.
2) the real life human posters on the bed head. I feel quite uncomfortable about it though this seems to be the theme of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Mumsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Charlotte_Mumsie,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website. It is nice to read that you feeled at home when you entered the lobby and our hotel. We would like to apologize for the Wi-Fi did not function properly during your stay. We are aware of the problem and can assure you that we did our utmost to solve the problem. Unfortunately there was a defect with our supplier. They handled our complained and the WiFi is working again as it should. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is about a ten minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal, which was brilliant. The room was a decent size and very comfortable.

There is no room service, but there is a plethora of local fast food places near by, with a few restaurants interspersed.

There is a small lounge / bar in the ground floor with a wonderful fireplace that makes a great place to sit and have a drink before heading out for the evening

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear David M,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from central station in Amsterdam. It offers decent sized clean rooms that feel that they have been recently build.

Friendly staff, clean, good beds, free internet. Fine hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Asked for a quite room at reservation, got a room on the 5th floor which was indeed quite and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbertVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear RobbertVV,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and that you share your review with the travel community. Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The inntel hotel was friendly and clean the staff very help full especially the receptionists. The rooms were clean and big enough with a free safe and free papers every day. The lounge is small but friendly with a nice warm gas fire and bar. Free 30 min internet terminals in the foyer and free WiFi. Didn't have breakfast as too expensive. It was our wedding anniversary which we mentioned to receptionist in passing and a bottle off wine was delivered which was a nice touch. Overall a good hotel and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear robert c,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff. We hope that you have enjoyed the city during your wedding anniversary and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#46 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#109 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#94 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#127 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing