We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,823)
Filter reviews
3,823 results
Traveler rating
1,244
1,807
570
118
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
1,807
570
118
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationcentral stationgolden tulipbusiness roomthe red light districtamsterdam centreminute walkwithin walking distancemini barsuperior roomdecent sizerestaurants and barsanne frank housequiet roomtram stopcity tax
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 3,823 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a nice and surprisingly large hotel where I've stayed before and will stay again. The rooms are modern and clean. There was a tub/shower in a very clean bathroom. The in-room refrigerator allowed removing of the pre-stocked items so I could put my own in their place - this is rare for Amsterdam hotels which typically charge you as soon as you pick up anything that is in the refrigerator, even if all you are doing is looking at the label. There was a nice selection of domestic and international TV stations.

There is a fitness center adjacent to the hotel but I didn't use it. The hotel is easily within walking distance of Centraal Station, less than 10 minutes away walking slowly. The main shopping street is just down the block and there are plenty of choices for food nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattleclass_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear cattleclass_traveler,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. This is a very helpfull review for future guests. We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights recently with a friend and have to say it was a great experience.
The hotel was clean and rooms were more than adequate for what we needed.
Couldn't have got a better location it's centre to everything and 5mins walk from the train station so easy to get to airport!!

And free WiFi was awesome.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfast1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Belfast1511,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. How nice that you stayed in our hotel with a friend and that we surprised you with our service and safety matters. We are happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location. Tram stop is meters away from the hotel. The central station is just a five minutes walk. Alot of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good. There is no restaurant in the hotel that serves lunch and dinner. In the night you need your key card to enter the hotel which is a good safety measure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear ARHMB,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated and helpfull for future guests. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As i did not even get a chance to go to the hotel, i cannot comment on the hotel itself, but due to its policies i would give this place a miss!
after booking one room, and needing to cancel due to a death in the family, i was told that i could not cancel, that i could change the date and would have to call back in the morning, this was at 17.00.after calling back in the morning i was told that i can cancel but would have to pay a cancellation fee. this cancelation fee is the same price as the room, therefore i would not actually be getting any money back. bad customer service! felt like they had stolen my money

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Joe F,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Of course our condolences for your los in the family. If you like you can change the date of your booking so you can visit Amsterdam another time or we can send you an invoice so you can negotiate a refund from you travel insurance. Unfortunately we cannot cancel it free of charge due to our policies.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed here once only but found the hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable. I stayed only one night in a standard room, this was more than adequate and the room facilities good for the price. The foyer and bar area is very relaxing and stylish, more boutique hotel than the standard chains. While I was woken by the cleaning staff who missed the 'do not disturb' sign on my door and still knocked the stay was ok and the front desk staff who asked about my stay apologised for the rude awakening. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk from Centraal Station and from Dam square so you are right in the middle of everything but not so close to the main road that noise would be a problem. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Gavin K,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is very nice to read that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you and you are more then welcome with your next visit in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews