We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #93 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed here once only but found the hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable. I stayed only one night in a standard room, this was more than adequate and the room facilities good for the price. The foyer and bar area is very relaxing and stylish, more boutique hotel than the standard chains. While I was woken by the cleaning staff who missed the 'do not disturb' sign on my door and still knocked the stay was ok and the front desk staff who asked about my stay apologised for the rude awakening. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk from Centraal Station and from Dam square so you are right in the middle of everything but not so close to the main road that noise would be a problem. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gavin K,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is very nice to read that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you and you are more then welcome with your next visit in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    1,522
    433
    80
    54
See reviews for
269
1,527
179
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan Dam, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It may not look all that impressive from the outside but this a really great hotel right in the middle of everything in old town Amsterdam. A little different from what Americans expect in a hotel room for the price, however it is in Amsterdam central. The rooms were modern, very clean, very well arranged, and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! And the location is really great. We found great restaurants almost next door and lots more just around the corner, less than 5 or 10 minutes walk. Also the main shopping streets are just down the little side street. If you are standing in front looking at the hotel, to the right is a really great restaurant and to the left is a great little pub or bar. Be careful where you sit in the common area out front of the hotel. The bar I mentioned had a great dark beer and I did not realize that each little bar and restaurant in the common are has specific tables. You must order from the restaurant which owns the tables at which you are seated. I missed that little rule and therefore missed the beer I wanted. I highly recommend the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: The in hotel breakfast is a little high priced and there are lots of great restaurants minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchanan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Buchanan2001,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and your recommendation. It is nice to read that you give tips to other travels who are staying in our hotel, this is very much appreciated.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Less than 100m from the centre of Amsterdam. Trams outside the front door. How close do you want to be? You can literally walk everywhere or hire a bike next door! Its not a big hotel and the corridors on each floor aren't that inviting, but the rooms are a decent size (for Europe). Comfortable bed with small desk/shelf and comfortable lounge chair in the 'Executive Double' room. Enough space for two. Small but clean and attractive bathroom with shower/bath. Nice linen and towels. Good sized cupboard/wardrobe with safe and iron and ironing board. Tea and coffee facilities. Bar fridge. Flat screen TV which swivels. The breakfast is very good - hot and cold Euro/American with good variety in a light and airy atrium (buy it as part of the room package). An excellent place to stay in Amsterdam for those who like to explore on foot.

Room Tip: Do expect a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear svc99,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you again when you would like to explore Amsterdam further.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back after staying here for 4 nights with a friend. We booked the hotel through Hotwire so we didn't actually know what hotel we would be getting as its a surprise but we was so glad we got this hotel.

We got a bit lost trying to find it as the directions from their app weren't great but after we found it we realised if we went the right way it would of been so easy haha. But it's in a great location, my friend and I were very pleased, right near dam square and loads of bars and cafes around.

The reception staff were very friendly, actually all the staff were, always said hello or morning, all very helpful and nice.

Room was basic but we was hardly in there, only to sleep. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was lovely, shower was powerful which was great. The rooms were cleaned everyday and although we never asked for the towels to be change daily, they were, even the soaps were changed everyday lol so the rooms were very clean.

We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on that, all I can say is that it was a bit pricey to eat breakfast there, that's why we didn't, we just went to Burger King or Mc Donald's lol.

But I'd definitely stay here again, the location was great, hotel was really lovely, can't wait to book again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellieharris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear ellieharris04,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. What a nice surprise for you that they have chosen for us. We are glad to read that is was a positive experience in our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you again with your next visit to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Very central, easy walk from the station. Great location for exploring the city. Room was basic & small but we hadn't planned to spend much time there other than sleeping. Very comfy bed & excellent power shower complete with toiletries. I would recommend taking a hairdryer, the 70's style dryer attached to the wall wasn't up to much. Considering what we paid we didn't receive breakfast however, at 17E per person I was glad we didn't pay extra - no need, only step outside to fin plenty of restaurants & cafe's. We would return, location only reason.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear LittleMissKR,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you back with your next visit to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just back from a three night stay.Great location, central to everything but for the money we paid(€630),it just wasnt value for money.No breakfast included with that price.On arrival the staff member was friendly,checked us in and handed us some information about the city,other reception members were actively helping guests checking in with the city map pointing out places of interest,we didnt receive any info but we were happy to get to our room.The room was a little small but it was spotless and cleaned to the highest standard every day.Great place to stay if you can get a decent price for the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear CB1265,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We will forward your compliments about are housekeeping staff. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future to our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here as a group on a girls weekend away,we was all very impressed with our rooms,the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean,we had breakfast included in the price and it was superb with plenty to choose from i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinnerwarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear shinnerwarwickshire,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is nice to read that you had a nice girls weekend in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you again.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#50 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#90 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#111 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#135 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing