We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #95 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for about 3 nights in early July 2013. The location was conveniently close to the train station as well as many amenities and attractions, but also quiet. The breakfast buffet was tasty and well-stocked. It was great to have the wifi access as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale-map-mobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Ale-map-mobile,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope that you had a pleasant stay in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    1,573
    452
    83
    58
See reviews for
283
1,596
187
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst in Amsterdam and was very happy with the hotel. The good points: It's location is within walking distance to most of the touristy things around town. Restaurants and cafes abound in the immediate vicinity whilst clothing stores etc are close by. The red light district is about a 10 minute walk as are many fine pastry places. The staff at the hotel are polite, well mannered and happy to help you if required. A small bar area on the ground floor of the hotel serves well priced drinks and the bloke behind the bar actually knows how to make a good cocktail.
The rooms are well maintained with a fridge, air con, comfortable beds and reasonable wifi. The bathroom is clean and tidy all be it, a little on the small side. The room does have a small safe which I did find useful. The breakfast is pure quality with a range of options and believe it or not the hot food is actually hot, not luke warm. I didn't notice any really noise problems which is a welcome change from some of the hotels I have stayed in across Europe. All in all this was one of the better hotels I have stayed in so I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone that is planning to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrow9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Arrow9022,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. It is very nice to read that you would recommend our hotel to other travellers. We hope to welcome you again in Amsterdam and our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to Dam Square, Red light district and the Train station. While the rooms are small, they were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was also very good- really liked the coffee machines where you could get espresso, cappuccino and cafe latte. Highly recommend if you are looking for a reasonable priced clean hotel in the centre of things.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank happytravellor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear happytravellor4,

Thank you very much for your recommendation, this is very much appreciated. We hope that when you visit Amsterdam again we can welcome you in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days before embarking on a cruise. The staff was wonderful, the room was great and the breakfast fantastic. We also found it to be a good value compared to many other Amsterdam hotels. The location could not have been better; within in walking distance to the train station and the start of many tours; it is within walking distance to Dam Square as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seethew0rldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Ale-map-mobile,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel provides prime location. It's located steps from red light district, Anne Frank House, coffee shops and central station among other great sites. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Best to drop off bags in room and start exploring as Amsterdam has so much to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Plattman,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

You wake up ready to take on the day. Who wants to have to grab a taxi or a bus from the outskirts of the city before your adventure begins? At Inntel Amsterdam Centre, your adventure begins with your first step outside the lobby. The front entrance is situated on a pedestrian and bicycle only street (there are bicycles everywhere) but only a few steps away you can catch a taxi. You can walk to the train station in roughly 15 minutes but you'll experience roughly 3 lifetimes worth of adventure in that time. Amsterdam is not for the faint of heart. This is not genteel Vienna, it's not even merrymaking Brussels, this is raucous, brash and in-your-face Amsterdam. Although it's really hard to say what strange alchemy created this furor on steroids, the locals or the tourists, one thing for sure is that you need to dive in head first to get a real feel for this place, and when you finally scream the inevitable "RETREAT" the Inntel Amsterdam Centre Hotel is never too far away.

This is an unusual structure in the best possible sense. Some rooms require taking the elevator to the second floor, walk down the hallway which is really an enclosed walkway to an entirely different building, then taking another elevator to your designated floor. While it sounds complicated and is initially intimidating (I really might spend the rest of my life in this hotel) you actually become accustomed to the "up one, exit, turn left and go over the street, reenter elevator, punch floor number, exit and find my room" GPS system.

The concierge and staff are always attentive and eager to serve in any way however they can do nothing to expedite the inevitable lineups at the check-in desk. Be patient, your turn will come and if you're traveling with a party some can wait in the comfortable lounge while another waits in the queue. The lounge offers free high-speed wifi which was some of the fastest we experienced in Europe.

For those who's idea of a good time is NOT waiting in a hotel lobby surfing on their iPad, step out the door and take your choice of half a dozen restaurants who've set up tables right outside the door and order some food. If food is not what you had in mind, a coffee shop can be found about 15 steps across the small piazza. Trust me, it's so close that even after partaking in a Bubble Trouble, Lemon Haze and a Sour Diesel, you still couldn't get lost.

The rooms are large and comfortable and out of the four rooms we reserved, ours was the only one without a working air conditioner. They sent up a guy to jiggle the controls and tell us that there was nothing he could do which was followed a few minutes later by a call from the hotel manager offering us free coffee. We managed to upgrade our free coffee to a free late checkout however the weather was hot and some cool air would have been a welcome relief.

The reviews we read prior to our trip warned us of the overpriced breakfast buffet which we managed to avoid until the very last day when we conceded, blaming it on our over stimulated senses outside the hotel. While the price was steep but the price eludes me now (you can blame that on the Sour Diesel) but it was hot and delicious and the staff was engaging.

We had prescheduled a pickup time with our taxi driver when he arrived and when he didn't show, the concierge staff took care of us by calling another taxi before we even asked. If you choose to go to Amsterdam, and at some point in your life you should, I would strongly encourage you to stay here and enjoy all that Amsterdam has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building if you was to have a room that is far from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Don W,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed everything Amsterdam has to offer with your friends.

We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We took our 2 grandchildren (12 and 9 years) to Amsterdam for 2 nights. It was the 1st time they had ever stayed in a hotel.

The rooms were quite small but perfectly formed - clean, comfortable, modern and airy. Staff were very helpful.

We could walk to many attractions and really enjoyed Anne Franks house, the trams and the canal cruise. Many restaurants nearby covering all tastes.

Our biggest gripe was the cost of the breakfast. We were under the impressions that the deal was a bed and breakfast price and were very surprised to receive a rather large bill for breakfast as extras. Keep an eye on the deal you receive is my advice. Having said that, the breakfast was amazing with multiple choices of many hot and cold dishes and even freshly squeezed orange juice done by yourself. (You could eat breakfast for a 1/3 of the price just down the road - probably not so good though!).

A very respectable introduction to hotel living for our grand children!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear grannee,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. And how nice te read that you have brought your grandchildren to our hotel. When you would like to visit Amsterdam again we hope that we can welcome you again.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#100 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing