We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights, the location couldn't be better within walking distance to the sights and plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a large and modern bathroom.
Staff was nice and helpful.
I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    1,573
    451
    83
    58
See reviews for
283
1,595
187
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great looking decor inside. Rooms were good. Very clean and the beds were comfy. Located in the center not too far from the station or dam square. We didn't visit any of the restaurants outside but there are restaurants and fast food places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I arrived at the hotel, handed over my itinerary, and to my shock it was for the previous week. At this point the hotel had two options. Let me stay 3 nights that I had previously paid for, or charge me again. They chose to charge me again, at an even higher rate. I asked to speak to the manager. The duty manager offered me 'free breakfast' or '10%' off. I declined and they said the hotel manager would call me that day. They did not. They avoided me for the rest of the trip and then charged my credit card the full amount for another three night stay.
This is the first time in 16 years of business travel all over the world that this has happened. I have since contacted the hotel's customer service to see if I can get back some of the 1,000 euro they charged me for a 3 night stay. They once again blamed me for an honest mistake and have kept the 1,000 euro. If I charged my customers for something they did not receive, for an honest mistake, I would have no customers.
I am truly appalled by this hotel, and the attitude of their management team.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. There are plenty of similar hotels, that are more affordable, on that street alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hotel management contacted Mr. Sijavy and have handled his complained.

Rob Clerc
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here two nights in June. We got here from through Thalys train. From Centraal Station, it's only 6 minutes walking, unless you're lost like us trying to figure out the street. As turned out, the direction is so easy to find. Anyhow, the check-in service was stupendous with friendly front desk staff. Once you got your card key, you activate the elevator by inserting it into the up-down slot. We were on the fourth floor.

The room was clean and modern. It's almost typical American with a coffee maker, which we do not find it in Paris. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was sparkled. Everything was modern and comfortable. We found that they had set up a birthday celebration for me with a cake and champagne with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers. A relative evidently called and let them know ahead of time. Unlike Paris, they have a huge safe, big enough for my iPad. Amazing WiFi by the way!

The location is the best, right in the Centruum. The tram is front of the hotel. We got the Holland Pass along with a two-day tram/bus pass. Overall, it was the best stay we have had experienced. It was refreshing to see friendly people again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights. The location was great and was able to walk many places and very close walk to the Central Station. The room was small but comfortable, I expect smaller rooms in Europe. Room was clean and had a small safe (note - not big enough for a laptop). Good Wifi worked with no problem. Had a small incident where I was given a room someone was already in. The manager dealt with it immediately and got me into a new room. Note - that it seems some rooms are in a different building and require you to take an elevator then get off walk to another elevator then to your room. It was a little noisy on the street in front of the hotel but, not to the point that was bothersome (to me anyway). On the plus side, you had to use your room key to access the elevator and appreciated this extra level of security. I would stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building then you don't have to take 2 different elevators to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in June 2013 during out trip through Europe. It was very convenient and easy to get to from the train station, a short cab ride away. Check in was fairly painless and the desk clerk was humorous and very friendly. It was nearby plenty of restaurants within walking distance for a nice late dinner. The hotel was an easy walk to the Ann Frank house as well as the red light district and some of the canal cruise stopping points. We didn't spend a ton of time in the room, but it was definitely a great location and comfortable for our short two night stay in Amsterdam. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#100 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing