We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

True Amsterdam is a compact city anyways, but this hotel is located at a spot where you can sleep in peace and be in the middle of everything in town. Very clean and comfortable. Great staff and service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write down your opinion, neatraveller! We hope to may welcome you back soon in the heart of Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,610
    465
    89
    58
See reviews for
292
1,646
189
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

You’ll be surprised!!

yes I was! I was asked to pay a deposit. I asked: for what? Answer: For breakfast and mini-bar. The next day I got the deposit back, but not all. Answer: You must pay tax on the deposit. It was probably the city tax.

I travel a lot, but this is the first hotel where I have been asked to pay a deposit. Why only 50 €? And why only for the bar (which I did not ask), and breakfast (which I did not order)? And why not pay a deposit for furniture, TV, mirror, etc. Strange policy.

The same week we have been staying in 4 other hotels (the same stars) in Amsterdam. Inntel did not become my favorite.For this price you can found the more exciting hotels in neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the fact that your experiences did not met your expectations. Please let me inform you that the tax you paid for was the city tax. We hope that you still had a comfortable stay with us.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not too far from the hype but far enough to relax.
10 minute walk from the metro main train station.
1 minute walk to the shops if you're in to that. By many restaurant and eating places.
5 minutes from the famous 'Red light district' and cafe's are all over.

The room aren't the most luxurious, but they're cleaned well and everyday.
Free wifi - all over including room.
Free computer and Internet to use.
Comfortable chilling spot downstairs with a fire place and bar.
The hotel staff are very polite and helpful.
'Moa' at the front desk helped me tremendously.

Security is also well designed.

I would return and tell friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Amsterdam! We appreciate your positive feedback about our services and location, leonardfuture. We hope to may welcome you back soon at Inntel Hotels!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Two of us, me & my husband were travelling from Uk, paris then Amsterdam, it was last stop of our honeymoon... as we worried hotel would arrange a twins bed to us, we have make remarks on all of our booking in euro trip "Double bed is must as this is our honeymoon". Inntel hotel did us a favour, not only double bed and also with HONEYMOON SETTING!!

Room was clean, tidy & everything inside. Bathroom design is good as there is no water drop on the floor after shower. There are souvenir shops & restaurant around the hotel, if you look for a pub or coffee shop, just go out of hotel, you will find!

We walked from train station to hotel, it took within 10 mins. Easy to there, of coz, you have to get a map before.

Good breakfast with fresh orange juice, they placed orange on buffet table and we made it ourselves !!

We love Inntel hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience, Leesl. It great to hear that you were surprised by Inntel Hotels. This is exactly what we are striving for. We hope that you had an amazing honeymoon and we hope to may welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed here back in January 2013, snowing and raining all weekend! But the most perfect place to be in Amsterdam was our hotel! super warm and great service from all the staff. I requested if they could do anything special as it was a anniversary weekend for us. On arrival of the hotel they upgraded our room at no extra cost which was very nice of them and suggested romantic places to visit for the weekend. As we opened the door to our room, the upgrade was amazing as the room was twice as big and the bed was covered in petals and super cute "couples" rubber ducks for the bath!! Plus a cute little note wishing as a lovely stay, the personal touches made that little difference for us. 8 mins walk from central station and dam square only around the corner. Loads to do and see all within walking distance. Been Amsterdam loads and this was the best place I've ever stayed. Our flight wasn't until late in the evening so they kept our bags locked away for us the whole day. Great service! Very clean too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for this positive feedback about your stay with us. We are so grateful to read that you enjoyed our services that much, Carla404! We hope to may welcome you back during your next anniversary!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked and stayed 3 days at Inntel Hotel - Amsterdam Centre, in April 2013. Upon arrival, our greeting and registration was great. Pleasantries ended there.
I was at the front desk with one staffer, while I overheard the Shift Manager offering someone a 50€ discount on his room (320€) upon check-in. Though the price per night on our jr. suite changed from (395€ to 495€...OUCH!), I asked the shift manager if we could get that very discount. Without thinking she snapped "NO!" When I asked why not, I was told that I already checked in at that rate...(HUH?!?)

Anyway, we got to our jr. suite and were pleasantly surprised with the layout and location of the room. That all ended at about 11:30PM when I called the front desk to ask when I could expect the competing booming music from a nightclub and a restaurant/bar to stop? I was told 3AM! Then at 3:20AM when I called the front desk, I was told "I'll go ask if they can lower music."

The next AM the front desk said "that's why you're in Amsterdam centre, no?" No, my dear, not at all.

Room Tip: Staying in a room facing front of hotel, you should not expect to sleep if you're there for a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iMacJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for this misanderstanding during your check-in. We also noticed that you were disturbed by noises during the night. We would like to ask you to contact us on lbroerse@inntelhotels.nl, so we can see what we can do for you. Thank you in advance for your collaboration.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but this is almost always in the case downtown in Amsterdam. However, it was very modern, clean and functional. Bathroom was very modern and clean. The location is great - very close to the train station and close to everything. My only criticism is more a personal issue. I realize that in Northern Europe two single beds are very often used instead of a large bed. I really don't like that and that was the case in this hotel. But that's my personal preference that probably won't bother many people. Also - noise in the hallway was very audible in the room. However, despite these minor inconveniences I will definitely stay here in the future. I visit Amsterdam often and I found this hotel to be excellent value for the money. Moreover, I was particularly impressed by the fact that hotel found a power cord for my computer that I left there and promptly sent it to me by mail. Really very nice of them and shows the care they have for their clients.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bagherailcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for this positive feedback, Bagherailcane. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel, services and location. For the next time, I would like to recommend you to book our Superior or Executive room which have a king size bed. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon at our hotel!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#107 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#57 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#104 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#138 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing