We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #99 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was really happy with this hotel - the room was really smart and clean and the furnishings and finishings were nice and modern. The beds were really comfy, lovely pillows and duvets though sleep was interrupted quite a bit by early morning church bells tolling. the location was great - 5 mins to Central Station, 2 mins to shopping street - inbetween the trendy quiet side of town and the more bustling tourist side. would definitely stay here again though a bit pricey per night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruanaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Amsterdam. We hope to may welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,454)
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 3,455 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a quiet and decent-sized double room, with a comfortable bed. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Good, central location (near the station). Great restaurant "Humphry's" next door.

Only downside was that it did seem slightly expensive, although I think the price is comparable with other hotels in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for writing down your experience with us. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. We hope to may welcome you back soon at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a girls weekend in March 2013. This hotel had the best location, a short walk from central station but also very close to the Dam Square and all other tourist locations, including Anne Franks Huis. The rooms themselves were fairly large for Amsterdam standards and had a lovely power shower in the bathroom. Definitely recommend this hotel for a base to explore Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

It is great to hear that you have had a wonderful girls weekend in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience. We hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my friend for the weekend (2 Irish girls, late twenties), excellent location, lovely restaurants nearby and lil cafes nearby for breakfast, less than a five minute walk from Central Station, Dam Square, Ann Franks house etc. Staff very friendly, rooms spotless, felt very safe there, would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Amsterdam. We are very glad to read that you liked our location. We would like to thank you for writing down your experience and we hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent three nights in an executive room of Inntel Hôtel. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom but many details are not satisfactory if I consider the level of price : awfull view on another building from the window, very smal TV screen, noisy air conditionner... It is always disappointing when you chose a 3-stars hotel in the center-town. The breakfast offer is fair ; in particular, I appreciated the fresh orange juice made by myself with this magic machine !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatourGrandVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience. We would also like to thank you for making us aware of your remarks. Your opinion helps us to improve our services and product. We hope that you have had a comfortable night and that we may welcome you back at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel is very well located for sightseeing and only 5 min walk from central station.the inntel is a very well appointed hotel.the security is of a high standard .ever vigilant staff always checking your right to enter the hotel.all staff were professional and very friendly.the room was of more than adequate size.tea and coffee making facilities provided.extremely comfy bed,excellent bathroom with hairdryer.we thought the hotel a little expensive compared to stays in other major citys and that breakfast should of been included in the room rate.the breakfast offered @17euros is far to high and within 50 yards of the hotel bars provided breakfast for 5 to 6 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for writing down your experience. We are grateful to hear that jou enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over the bank holiday and we had a great time. Location is very good everything is in walking distance. Easy to get to from the train station. Plenty of bars shops and restaurant very close. Concierge were very helpful with information on activities in Amsterdam. Rooms are modern and fairly spacious. Only problem was the hair dryer was rubbish and takes along time to dry your hair.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for making us aware of the hairdryer. Your opinion helps us to improve our services.

We hope to may welcome you back soon at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#69 of 371 in Amsterdam
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,890 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $147 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing