We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed in Inntel Hotel for 7 nights, the location is perfect, easy to travel around and very close to the train station. reception staff were very friendly as the people in Amsterdam in general, very clean rooms, comfortable bed, size of the room was ok, internet was free and fast in lobby and room, i thought the breakfast was expensive for the amount and quality of food they had, you can go around the corner and get much better breakfast for a lot less money, I can't complain as i had it only once. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgeriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that you have had a great time at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. We hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,610
    465
    89
    58
See reviews for
292
1,646
189
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very well-situated, walking distance to everything in central Amsterdam. Reception staff very friendly and accommodating. Superior room was very small but situated on the courtyard so very quiet. The bed was comfortable and it was all spotlessly clean. Free Internet in the bar and WiFi elsewhere. Breakfast at €17.50 - you must be joking. Go round the corner or to a brown cafe for less than €10 and a better atmosphere. Very expensive room for the size but you're paying for the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudeSeaPoolSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion can help us to improve our product. We are glad that you have had a comfortable night, which is our standard. It is also good to hear that you are enthousiastic about our friendly staff and about the location of our hotel of course.
We hope to may welcome you soon at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks to all at teh Inntel Hotel, Amsterdam Centre for a great weekend away. Hotel was clean, comfortable and well managed. Thanks for the room upgrade - the room was great. Hotel location is perfect - close enough to the action, but not too close to be noisy. Enjoyed our stay and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryJMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience with us. It is great to hear that you experienced our clean hotel with a perfect location in the city centre of Amsterdam.

We also hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect in every way, room was clean and modern with great bed and bathroom facilities, Hotel is located around 10mins from central station and around 5 mins from dam square so a perfect base to explore the city.
The Hotel is near number 17 tram line which has direct access to central station and you can use this tram to get to most other locations in the city. The breakfast is slightly on the expensive side so we went out for breakfast and there are plenty of places to get good Hearty Dutch breakfast. Would I stay here again the answer is YES!! The staff are friendly and helpful the bar area is also a great place to hang out and have a drink as it has a great fire so after a cold day of sightseeing its the ideal place to get warm. The drinks prices are good too for a Hotel so close to dam square.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt205gti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive experience. We are glad to read that you have had a wonderful time in the heart of Amsterdam. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon at our hotel.

You'll be surprised.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Inntel was literally a stone's throw away from the train station and was on the outskirts of the 'Red Light District'. We found it great in terms of walking distance to the local amenities. There were plenty of shops, pubs/bars, restaurants and coffee-shops close-by and as with most parts of Amsterdam, the trams are never too far away. As far as hotels go, this was very modern by way of the lobby area and the other communal areas of the hotel. However, I feel the interior of the rooms was pretty standard with a only a couple of perks (big bathroom, comfortable bed). We only stayed for two nights and three days but our room was cleaned each day, with towels being replaced and bath/shower products being replaced.
Admittedly we were barely in the room or the hotel during our stay, so we hardly seen the staff but the people we did come in to contact with were all polite and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again, but I don't think the hotel gave good value for money.. for the price we paid for our 'Superior Double Room', breakfast wasn't even in included in our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for writing down your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you experienced good services and a clean hotel room, which is our standard. Regarding the breakfast price, I would like to let you know that we offer different room prices: some are including breakfast and some are excluding breakfast.

We hope to may welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

About a 15min walk from the train station this hotel is perfectly placed in the center of the city. First impressions are a nice modern looking hotel, and so it is, the staff are very friendly and most helpful, they were more than happy to post our gifts to us which we left behind in the bar as we left.
I would recommended this hotel to anyone thinking of a break in Amsterdam and will definitely use it again myself

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flippin_eck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are happy to hear that your expectations about our hotel have been met. Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience. We hope to may welcome you back soon, so you can enjoy our services again.

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found by my bible of travel, Tripadvisor and again very pleased. Fab location just five mins walk from Centraal Station, trendy little place, breakfast included (which had a good selection and even Prosecco should you have wanted it!) and good value for city centre. The only downside was having twin beds that were a bit soft!

Room Tip: upgrade to superior to get a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorisandthehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for writing down your experience. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the price quality of our hotel. It is also great to see that you liked our extensive breafast buffet.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestion. Our hotel offers twinbeds as well. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#107 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#57 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#104 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#138 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing