We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but no way I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #99 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First. It's a really clean and comfortable place but...... The concierge was rude both times we asked questions about the area. The biggest issue was the decor. This may sound different but they have the pictures of people everywhere. Not artistic ... It's more like advertisement and promo pics. Over the bed in the halls and elevators. It was just too weird for me. There are so many more visually appealing places to stay. Breakfast was expensive and Internet was slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,670 of 3,489 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is very good indeed. It's location to amenities such as the railway station, museums, shopping area and canal boat trips etc is second to none. The room I had was spacious and clean and the service I received during my stay was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HARRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Do not get me wrong it was fine, best thing was breakfast. Room fine, we asked why the heating was making a terrible noise (couldn't talk over it) told this was normal. Booked a room advertised as having a 'special surprise' it took four calls to get the 'surprise' and then we had to go to reception to collect it turned out to be a rubiks cube of Amsterdam!?!? Being particularly kind people we donated it back to the hotel. Wanted to charge the entire cost on arrival (3 nights), when we pointed out that it said that this was specifically not what the booking conditions said, we simply got a ' this is hotel policy', they were offish. The basics were ok, but they were celebrating their 30th anniversary and they seemed to have forgotten about service, the customer and how to be civil - shame.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter, being off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillbill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Inntel Hotel is in a great location in Central Amsterdam. It is easy to find, close to Amsterdam Central and a great base to explore Amsterdam. The room we stayed in was clean and we enjoyed drinks in the lobby bar by the fire.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

very friendly staff, perfect location and a really comfortable and safe place to spend your time in Amsterdam! Extremely clean, with a superb breakfast and very quiet rooms, it's difficult to find a place as good as this in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at Inntel from January 7-14 2013 and it was an amazing time. Hotel is absolutely clean, which was most important to me. Staff was great, helpful when needed. They provided what we needed with a smile on their face. The fireplace in the lobby lounge was great for cold evenings, it was very relaxing. Very secure building, as no one could get in without a card. No problems at all. It is also located in the perfect place. Close to everything one could possibly need. 5min from Centraal Station, 7 min from red light, 10 min from dam square. Cute little supermarkets all around for when we needed water and snacks. Overall, perfect vacation and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FortunateTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had to stay 1 nite in A'dam. I would arrive by train and since the 2 meetings were close to the hotel too i checked all of the "cheaper than 100€" hotels in that district. They were at nr 56. That's why i booked there a small single room for about 90€. And the wifi worked! Promote them to 55 now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jevedebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 372 in Amsterdam
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,900 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 372 in Amsterdam
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $151 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing