We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyable stay at the Inntel hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #94 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at the Inntel hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I mainly booked this hotel as it was within a 5min walking distance to the train station. Although I only stayed for 2 nights I enjoyed my time very much. The hotel offered everything you needed. The room was smaller as I expected but still a good size. Spotless clean. Housekeeping very friendly and making sure you have everything you need. The WiFi worked perfectly. I did not book breakfast as I rather enjoy exploring smaller individual cafes than hotel buffets. Front Office staff friendly. The only thing I was missing were the Spa/Massages Offers - I could not find any information in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelife1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    1,523
    434
    81
    54
See reviews for
270
1,530
179
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
197 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are tiny, but that seems to be the case with all hotels in amsterdam centraal. Location is about a 10-12 min walk from central station so its not the closest. Its not cheap so expectations were slightly higher. One awesome thing is that the breakfast is phenomenal. I was truly impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had been traveling for the past 10 days in europe and stayed at 5 star hotels, which have no comparison to this one. The location is good, except the tram station in one direction is not working so you have to walk a few blocks to get on. The hotel decoration is really not my type, it is depressing in colors. The rooms are very small, it gives you the sensation of sleeping in a room in cruise. They have terrible soundproof walls, as we can hear the other rooms, and some street noice. The staff is very nice, and the rooms are clean. If you come from the US, compare this hotel to a 3 star hotel like a nice quinta inn. But in all honesty I have no other hotels to compare it with in Amsterdam. My recommendation is try to get a US chain hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The service of the Hotel staff was very good and all were cordial. When they found out we were a couple, they automatically upgraded us to a queen size bed in a beautiful room.
The room spacious and clean. Housekeeping kept it very clean and always provided extra packets of coffee and tea
The loaction was excellent, close to Amesterdam Centeral Station, within walking distance to everythig
I liked everything about our stay at the hotel , the room, the service, and the location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sherief H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Depressing!
I selected this hotel for the central location (10 minute walk from the central station) and price in my budget (120€ per night, excluding breakfast) for a standard room with a large bed. Reception is fast, and amiable. The room is relatively large (for Amsterdam down town). First impression is not very good, with old low quality furniture. Obviously, this needs to be rejuvenated. You find what is really depressing at night: the lights of the room are multiple low energy bulbs in the ceiling, which give a bright white light, very industrial style. When who turn it off, what is left is only a mini bed light.
Breakfast room is a bit in the same style: extremely sad, nothing exciting in the buffet
This is then that you realize that all that goes well with the style of the hotel: no atmosphere, no decoration, just business,
The bathroom is OK, despite small. Good point: free internet with reasonable speed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramoneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our friends recommended this hotel to us as they had stayed here in 2011. This is a nice clean hotel with great rooms and location. Our room was in the back wing of the hotel, so it was away from the mall which the hotel fronts onto, nice and quite for sleeping, although it's a little on the annoying side when you have to catch 2 lifts and change floors.

Very close to all the locations you wish to visit whilst here and very easy to get to from the airport.

Lots of restaurants and Coffee shops close by as is the shopping precinct. Internet access easy and speed was fast, so no problem with keeping in contact with relatives.

The only thing I don't really like about Amsterdam is that every smoker thinks it's a private dumping ground, cigarette butts everywhere, a little bit of cleaning up would improve the street appeal of the place.

The concierge was not all that helpful when we were trying to book our trip back to the airport, he suggested a cab, although the hotel is only a short walk from the train station, the train is far cheaper and is a direct service to the airport.

We would recommend if arriving at the airport, getting the train to the central station and then walking to the hotel, same for the return journey, it's easy and cheaper than cabs.

Good hotel, nice and clean and affordable and highly recommended as a well located hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

STAY HERE! The hotel is located right in the center of everything, close to Central Station where trains, buses, trams all have stops, so you never have to take a cab. The hotel is clean with a contemporary but warm decor with a very nice staff. The bar/lobby area are very warm and inviting. You may pay a few Euros more, but it is well worth the price to be centrally located and have a clean comfortable room. Wi-fi throughout the building makes internet access a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#52 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#90 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#111 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#136 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing