We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Trip with Girlfriends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #102 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“City Trip with Girlfriends”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice modern, clean and comfortable hotel, seven ladies in our party all felt very safe. Great location 5 mins walk from Amsterdam Central and Dam Square. Staff very helpful and recommended a good italian very near by for dinner. What a joy to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, well done Inntel! shame about the on the wall old fashion "take forever" hairdryers, also mirror over above the dressing table would be useful. But would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    1,655
    487
    93
    61
See reviews for
302
1,705
192
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It is very centrally located and the staff was nice. Was able to walk to good restaurants in the evening and/or take the tram or catch a taxi. The rooms are a little small, but the breakfast was good. I'm not sure I would stay here had my company not paid for it though as I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location not far from Centraal Station and Dam Square. Number of bars and restaurants very close by. Good rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast looked rather expensive (15 euros) so we went to Coffee Connection a few steps away. De Widman Bar & Humphreys Restaurant nearby also worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetzikon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

To be charged for services - in this case breakfast - which where not consumed is not fair and in no way client friendly - conclusion is quite clear: No further booking in your hotel - no recommendations - hotel has a rip-off business politics!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is not recommended - due to rip-off mentality!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fridolin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków; Poland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Inntel is a really nice, centrally located hotel. It offers contemporary room décor, that should satisfy most tastes. The breakfast buffet offers quite nice selection, but they have to do something with the scrambled eggs :/ (if these were eggs at all).
I only stayed there one night on my business trip, but I would not mind staying there with my family when we visit Amsterdam next week.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking the court and rooms with street view. Court facing rooms are quiet (this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

stayed whilst on a business trip to Amsterdam. You can walk from Centraal station in 5-10 minutes. very close to the Shopping streets and many bars and restaurants close by. A few red lights across the road if you feel the need!

Rooms were a good size and to a good standard, the bathroom had a good hot shower! Had a good selection of TV channels including BBC1, for those from the Uk.

Breakfast was reasonable at €15. Good selection of cooked and cold food.

The rate of €162 per night was a little steep, but there was something on in Amsterdam that week, You should be able to get lower rates.

Overall a very good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayr_lad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fabulous location within easy walking distance of the train station and very central.
On the down side the maid was banging on the door at 8am, the shower had no water pressure whatsoever and just about managed a drip and although we were on the 4th floor we could hear people talking on the pavement outside even with the double glazed windows shut.
By far the worst problem was that work was being carried out on the tramlines outside ALL NIGHT. It was like trying to sleep in a factory. We complained twice but were only offered another room at 4 am. We really didn't sleep a wink all night. We were informed that the receptionist would pass our complaint on to the management but we have received no communication.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAPrice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 368 in Amsterdam
609 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#38 of 368 in Amsterdam
139 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#97 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing