We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, great staff,,, happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #92 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff,,, happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and well looked after.great hotel, location is great! Near station, near city, shops, gym next door and free wifi! Bike hire is even next door!!! loved this one !!! Will recommend to all

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    1,522
    432
    80
    54
See reviews for
268
1,527
179
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

A great location just 5 min walk from central station and Dam Square. Close to many bars and restarants. Room was very clean and kept that way by cleaning staff throughout our stay.
I would definately stay at this hotel again on our next viit to Amsterdam amd would recommend to others.
Breakfast is a bit pricy at 15 euros each, but no need to worry as there ar a choise of cafes within 2-3 miutes walk that do it for between 6 and 8 euros. Dont let this put you off it really is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good location. Quiet place. We liked to stay in this hotel. Breakfast should include in the price. We had one morning breakfast and it was great. In the bathroom the watertaps are oldfashioned. It was difficult to get suitable warm water. Personel was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seppo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel only 5 minutes walk from train station, Amsterdam Central. Located in City Centre, yet it is quiet. Totally no smoking hotel - which is great. Spotless, modern and comfortable with a King Size bed. We unfortunately got a bit lost finding the hotel, but when you come out of the train station, take the bridge and walk towards the Victoria Hotel, which you can't miss. Keep walking past the Victoria on Damrak - take 3rd street on the right and keep walking straight ahead, you cross over a small street and the hotel is about 200 yards on the left. Restaurants outside the hotel are good and the shopping area is good too. Red Light District nearby (5 minute walk). We never tried the breakfast in the hotel, the choices were not to our liking - so we can't comment on the food quality. This is not a critisism of the hotel, we are just fussy eaters! Definately would recommend this hotel. Just remember you need to pay a City tax which is about £5 per day - the hotel will charge you this either on arrival or at check-out.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and never heard a sound from outside apart from the church bells ringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Univisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel location is very good, near the amsterdam station just about 3 mins by foot... and staff are friendly, the room is clean and nice. AND the internet in the room was really great! :) We stayed for 3 nights, and really enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noirkicsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam is a wonderful facility, magnificently located. It is immaculate, with new appliances, comfortable beds, extra security and extremenly kind and pleasant personnel. I could not have asked for better. The rate was more than fair. when I return to AMSTERDAM,, and I will, I will assuredly stay at the INNTEL.

Stephen Witover, M.D.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPAKIDDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel has it going on. they know what you need and where you would like to go. Become a member of their rewards club if you plan on staying several nights. The Internet is great and free. One of the few hotels the still has a basket of fresh green apples at the front desk

Room Tip: get a room in back of hotel. much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastnboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#50 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#91 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#134 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing