We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #93 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Locationwise, this hotel is unique. Just in between of centre of the city and railway station.

Room Tip: Higher floor room will be better. I atayed at floor 3 adjacent to roadside pubs, had a whole night t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    1,523
    433
    80
    54
See reviews for
269
1,528
179
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel, located an easy 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal train station. The lobby and staff were nice, but the rooms were small and outdated. Additionally, the layout of the hotel is quite odd and we had to take two elevators to get to our room.

These gripes are quite minor, and the easy accessibility to the city make this a good hotel. Note that while the red light district is close, this hotel is not technically it if that is a concern of yours. It is just a few minutes away however.

There are also some cafes/restaurants with lots of outdoor seating right in front of the hotel which make for a great place to have a drink before turning in for the night.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AdamBoston82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were there last summer for 3 days to visit Amsterdam I think the hotel was very nice and in a perfect location in center, everything was in walking distance and that was great. The hotel was very clean and modern the rooms were a bit small but this was not a problem as we were there just to sleep. When we left Amsterdam we had to check out 12.00 and we had many hours to spend in Amsterdam until our flight, so the staff was very helpful to keep our baggage’s as long as we needed to enjoy our last hours in town. Great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimern-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Modern and a bit overpriced hotel in central Amsterdam close, but not to close, to the central station. Fresh and business light style on the interior. The room clean and relaxing. The only negative thing was the shower, which was either cold or extremely hot and with too little water. The breakfest was a disapointing. The fitness center in the next building was great, but something you had to pay extra for. Not a bad choice for a couple of days, but not a place I would return to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakonmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. Being our first time in Amsterdam we wanted somewhere central to stay within walking distance of everything. On that front this hotel was perfect. Also it was clean, and we found the housekeeping staff to be very helpful and went the extra mile to provide us with extra supplies of towels and toiletries when requested.

However, I felt that it was very expensive/overpriced for what was essentially a travel/holiday inn style hotel, and the rate which we paid did not include breakfast. The rooms were small, but as we used it as a base only this didn't bother us.

All in all I would stay at this hotel again but I would hope to find it at a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socotra Island, Yemen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Would definately recommend this hotel. For a central European city hotel it is very clean, modern and spacious.

I had a room on the 5th floor and this had good views. Something to note for light sleepers is that in the evening it can get loud in the square below and can be heard in the rooms. Of course this is not the fault of the hotel. That is just central Amsterdam. The windows were double glazed. If this is a concern then request a room not facing the square.

I did not have breakfast so can not comment on that.

My only other concern, as is the case with most hotels I visit, is that the environmental considerations were a little lacking. Regardless of clearly following instructions to not have my towel replaced every day, it was replaced. And when I arrived back each day the AC was on (15-degrees) and every light and lamp in the room was on. I'd prefer hotels started thinking the other way and instead encourage energy conservation.

Aside from that it was close to good shopping, restaurants, the Eastern canal belt, the red light disctict. I literally did not catch transport anywhere in the city.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in January and found it an ideal place to stay. Clean modern rooms with good power shower. Staff were nice. The best thing was the location, close to the central train station (5min) walk and close to all the sights of Amsterdam ! Would definitely stay there again! Great value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weasiealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#90 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#136 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing