We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central Location and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Central Location and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at the INNTEL amsterdam over the bank holiday, previously stayed at Mint and several other hotels around the central station hotel area.

Hotel is a strange mixture of old and new, our first room we spent about twenty minutes trying to get in - cleaner also tried and then the manager - all the time we were stood in the corridor whilst this took place.

Eventually we were given a business up grade room, room was spacious, fairly modern decor with lots of prints on the walls, bed comfy and we slept well. Drinks in the bar - cocktails were better than average and bar tender very helpful.

Following morning we had breakfast which was buffet style and good quality.

When we checked out we were suprised at how bill had added up our 110 sterling room eventually costing 180 euros - tax breakfast etc

All in all a decent place to stay good location

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincharles3995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    1,545
    445
    82
    55
See reviews for
275
1,562
179
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The location is within 5min walking distance from Centraal station, and the staff members are polite and professional.

Hotel room is clean so is the bathroom and decent size.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chia Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Everything about this hotel is excelletn - friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms. However - they shoudl be ashamed of their housekeepign staff - amongst the poorest in Europe in terms of being capable of doing their jobs!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are quieter. Ask for rooms requiring only one elevator ride!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DohaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We recently spent 1 night at the Inntel, we found check in a breeze and the staff friendly and helpful. We didnt spent alot of time in the hotel, so cant comment on the other facilities. The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect for us. Within walking distance of Central Station, Dam square, Anne Frank House and the Red Light District(but not too close!), many restaurants and bars close by too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, walking distance from the station and the Dam. Clean, beautiful rooms with free wifi in the rooms as well. There are two computers at the bar for guest use as well which was nice.

Service at the front desk was a bit slow but I think this staff member was new.

Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night fortunately. There were long queues to check in and out and there were no staff to serve us in the bar. The rooms were hot and small and showers were very low pressure. We also had to get 2 separate lifts to get to our rooms. Overall would not recommend it or stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Inntel Amsterdam Centre has many great features - good location, high ceilings, tiled bathrooms, rain shower, shaving mirror, large King bed, nice pillows, designer chair and lighting. And the breakfast and breakfast room are great. But like other upscale hotels I've visited, the experience is somewhat marred by the thin, small bath towels. They simply conflict with the overall quality of the rooms.

It's not as if you can't get good quality towels in Holland - the somewhat ordinary Avenue Hotel right down the street has nice, thick towels (although none of the other excellent features of the Inntel). Management at Inntel should bite the bullet and make the investment in upgraded towels! It would make the overall experience a real winner.

Room Tip: King bed room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRTurner610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
No photo provided
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#90 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#103 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing