We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, if you like super touristy area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. The positives: close to the train station, excellent buffet breakfast.

The staff were not super helpful. Asking directions (um, a left, a right, down an alley and I don't remember the name but you can buy magazines there). Not so great. The night of the wedding it was pouring and we asked for a cab. They said it was a 5 minute walk and didn't want to call one. I love to walk, but not wearing a silk dress and heels in the rain. They did the same thing to the mother of the bride.

Beds weren't super comfortable (2 flat twin mattresses pushed together, maybe this is a European thing?). There are weird stock art black and white photos above the bed that made me feel like I was in a corporate brochure for a 401k plan. I think they were going for modern but it was a little creepy.

It was loud at night, I think our room faced an alley. This is the Times Square of Amsterdam. If you like that sort of thing, it's good.

They don't have a gym but there is one next door and you can charge a visit to your room. That was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xstaceynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,106 - 2,112 of 3,523 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm and was advised "we don't have to give you a room until 3pm". They left me sat in the lobby for an hour until I finally found someone to give me a room. I was served b a girl called Tamsa who ad a very surly attitude.

Alhouh given a lower grade room than I booked I settled in. What then followed was a banging of doors from 8pm until 2am so not great if you want to sleep.

Oher than this te location was great and breakfast very nice - just a same the check in staff had such a poor attitude. The next day t check out staff were really ice so perhaps a blip ut left a ad tase.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubaiexpattraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is great and in a good location, its quite mordern and clean which is what you want....the city well I don't quite care so much for the 'offers'..the canal cruise (13 euro) is commercialised,.....u can walk the city in two hrs so think abt that ........I was there 1.5 days and it wasn't special...but good for stopover

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms was very clean and comfortable. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
The location is absolutely superb, if you don't want to walk, there is a bicycle hire shop 2 doors down, the train station is 3 minutes away, the same as the canal boat stop.
I would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munch_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This Hotel is 5 mins walk from central station and all the hussle and bussle of Amsterdam.

I Traveled with a friend who is in a wheelchair, when we book we asked for an assessable room but when we arrived we found out that the hotel does not have one!! This is were I could fault it, they up graded our room to buissness, provided a chair so my friend could sit to shower, But that's not all we were both sat in our room having a coffee when there was a knock at the door we both looked at each other with rised eyebrows. I opened the door and there stood the hotel manager, he presented me with a bottle shaped box of celebrations which were beautifully gift wrapped apologising further.

Our room was very big with plenty of room to manoeuvre the wheelchair as was the bathroom. Very clean tidy and modern. There was one thing I didn't particular like was when you entered the lift it seemed as if people were already in there but it was big canvas prints of random people/faces there were also looking at me in the corridors and even when I was in bed, I felt like I had to make a mad dash from the bathroom and into bed and hide under the covers lol, they did make me jump sometimes!!

Breakfast was a little on the pricey side at €15, but it was very nice lots of choice from cereal to cooked to continental. Fresh juices you could even squeeze your own and as much coffee or tea you could drink. I was a little cheeky and took two croissants back to the room for my friend this was not a problem.

So overall this hotel was fantastic, close enough to everything about Amsterdam.

I would like to add if you love a good coffee turn left out of the hotel and on the corner is a small place called coffee connection. Dave is the owner he makes lovely coffees and takes time to talk to you.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickymac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Good choice just 5 minutes from the station. The Reception staff were very helpful, the room was spotless, the bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Four of us stayed and couldnt fault the hotel or Amsterdam, a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevvtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in 2010 when the hotel was still the Golden Tulip. We arrived in Amsterdam on the train from Schipol airport, and the hotel was a quick 10 minute walk from the station. The room was nice and the hotel itself was very adequate. The hotel is also well situated for walking to all the major attractions in Amsterdam. Good value, nice hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oschmidt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#89 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,929 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 374 in Amsterdam
708 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $144 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing