We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has improved, when compared to old reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Ranked #227 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Has improved, when compared to old reviews”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was actually a bit worried about this hotel, there was quite many bad reviews, about a worn down hotel, with a not very helpful staff. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised.

First of all the room: It had a view right to one of the canals / rivers in Amsterdam, so people would sail past right outside, this in itself is worth a star in the review. There was air-con in the room, on a 30+ degree Celsius day, you really appreciate this. The room was quite big, and the bathroom came with a bathtub.

While the people in the reception, where a bit 'cold', the people working in the bar, an restaurant where extremely friendly.

There is a nice green area around the hotel, where you can take a small walk, or just sit near the canal and watch the ships.

Not all was good though.

The price compared to the quality in the restaurant is not ok, either they should lower the prices or up the quality. You don't want dry scrambled eggs if you paid 13 euros for it, and you don't want your salmon drowned in teriyaki sauce to cover over that its a bit dry.

Its 'in the middle of nowhere', there is a 15 minute walk to the metro, and a 30-40 minute ride to downtown. There are no other restaurants in the area, no shops or even anything worth seeing, the only semi interesting thing is a nearby park.

Its relatively cheap though, and if you don't mind wasting about 2 hours a day on transport to and from the center, its a ok choice for a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the canal !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    273
    204
    98
    61
See reviews for
76
311
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just stayed in one night and was very clean and silent. Rooms are big enough, the location is peacefully good, near by the lake. It is only 10 min. drive to Amsterdam city centre.
Try to walk around the lake in early morning.

Room Tip: Try to get lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, België
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I went to Amsterdam for two days and I stayed in this hotel for one night.
The service was good, big rooms (very clean), free parking (which is an asset).
The hotel is a 10 min drive from Amsterdam centre. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.
There's also a subway station nearby which connects you to Amsterdam centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having stayed here a year ago, I knew what I wanted and got it.

I wanted a quiet, clean hotel, with an excellent breakfast, less than 15 minutes' drive from the Eastern end of the A10 (Amsterdam ring road) with free parking at a very reasonable price. Booking some 28 days' beforehand, I got what I wanted. A bonus was that the metro (25 minutes to the centre of Amsterdam) which I needed this time was about 10 minutes' walk away.

Because the hotel is just off the A9, if staying during the week, I would ask for a room at the back, overlooking a river and green countryside to avoid the noise from the motorway.

If I needed the same again, I should have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I went to Amsterdam for a weekend. The hotel was good. The restaurant in the hotel has quite nice food. Good connection to the center of Amsterdam by train. The hotel is very quiet.

There is free WiFi and the speed is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

really big and lovely rooms.reception was polite and helpfull.breakfast was nice.good enough continental spread.peacefull and great river side ambience. free wifi was fast.booked here by our tou operator, no regrets. taxi from town to hotel 34 euros.approx. no complaints or suggestions,though some felt a kettel was missing !!if you tour boks this room for you be happy .you wont regret.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stekene, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel with free parking place next to the hotel. Rooms where clean, good breakfast and diner. Very good hotel for visiting Amsterdam if you come by car. A walk from less than 10 minutes brought us to the metrostation where we also could park the car on bad weather. Good connections straight to the center and on time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#164 of 367 in Amsterdam
182 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#217 of 367 in Amsterdam
338 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#166 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,427 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#234 of 367 in Amsterdam
590 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#292 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Property: Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing