We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel a train ride away ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Ranked #242 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy hotel a train ride away ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The tulip inn IS a distance away from the attractions of Amsterdam, but if you don't mind using public transport it is worthwhile. The hotel itself was lovely. Friendly helpful reception staff, a decent bar that was open until late and comfortable beds. We stayed here during the NYE period, so accommodation throughout the city was pricey. We saved ourselves a lot of money by staying here. It was worthwhile as you only have to get one train that takes you all the way through to centraal station. There is a bit of a walk between the station and the hotel, but this was only a small setback to the positives that this hotel provided.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellejay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    276
    209
    102
    65
See reviews for
77
323
35
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just had a brilliant weekend in Amsterdam staying at The Tulip Inn Hotel situated in the centre of Amsterdam, five minute walk from the train station and within walking distance of a lot of the attractions and the Christmas market stalls. We got a train from the airport direct into Amsterdam. On arriving at the hotel there was a mix up over one of our rooms which was rectified right away without any bother. Rooms were really nice albeit the twin room we had was very small but spotlessly clean as was our other room which was a triple room. Hotel staff were very friendly and the prices at the bar were cheaper than the bars outside much to our surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I go back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen_koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we were backpacking around Central Europe. Our expectations were low since we got the room on a discounted rate, But to our surprise, the room looked elegant, spacious, and clean. The double bed was so comfy and we could honestly say we had a very sound sleep.

But this hotel is far from the city centre. It is accessible by metro trains, roughly 20-30 min travel time. And the walk from the station to the hotel and from is around 10-15 minutes, depending on how fast you are walking. It doesn't really help if you're coming from a nightout.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good location and a lovely service. Very clean and weel decorated.
I higly recommanded this hotel if you want to go t Amsterdam and to stay in a calm place.
Only con's, the double bed is two single bed putting together...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed there last week for two nights had to cancel the third my vehicle was broken into in the hotel carp park which the receptionist told me it was safe and the police called in on a hourly basis NOT true. A coach was also broken into that night
Hotel Manager or receptionist did not want to know or assist in any way
Rooms and food fantastic and good value for money
Had to cut short my visit
We asked could the replay the CCTV they refused

Room Tip: Don't park you vehicle in the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merc1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip. The service is good, especially the guy at the reception and people working for the restaurant and the kitchen. Breakfast is really good and chilling area over there is great. Nevertheless if you wanna use a hair-dryer or kettle don't expect them to be in your room....you can rent them with a deposit of 20 e but it can happen that there are all already rented. That should be included...it was a big disappointment!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZuzannaRochowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed for a weekend in the Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel. The hotel is located in a pretty quiet and green setting in Amsterdam-Zuidoost. The room I had was average. It was clean but could be more comfortable. One of the windows - which were locked - was leaky that means a bit cold and wind from the outside was coming into the room.
The breakfast buffet was okay but I wouldn't pay for this 15,00 EUR which is charged to hotel guests they don't have breakfast included in their rate. Parking is free of charge what is good because parking fees in Amsterdam area - also at most hotels - are very high.

Amsterdam city centre is pretty quick reachable via autobahn (ca. 10-15 min. depending on the traffic). A metro station with direct service to the city centre is within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#155 of 368 in Amsterdam
195 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#164 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,064 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#214 of 368 in Amsterdam
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#244 of 368 in Amsterdam
610 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,447 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#294 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Property: Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing